Spinach Caprese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Grazie...Meraviglioso!!! Thank you...wonderful idea...love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Abbitt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was great! Used recipe pretty much as is. I had grape tomatoes and halved those. cut the mozzarella into smaller cubes and this just made for easier eating. I did use extra basil (my family likes basil) and this was fantastic. Loved that this extended the caprese salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaNae Gibbs Cottam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Good, quick easy salad. I really enjoyed this. I used mini heirloom tomatoes as thats what I had to hand. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Nice spin on the traditional "Insalata Caprese". Tomato and basil are a classic combination and when paired with fresh mozzarella you have something so simple and so delicious you could make a meal out of this all by itself! The addition of the spinach is not only delicious, but is good for you too! I like to add a bit of sea salt along with fresh cracked black pepper. I NEVER refridgerate this and if you want to add a little pizzaz add some thin sliced red onion or spinkle with a bit of red pepper flakes- perfect served with Italian bread and a nice wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I had limited items on hand so I used romaine instead of spinach, dried basil instead of fresh and red wine vinegar instead of balsamic. I just layered everything. I know it would be better with the fresh basil but it was still very good this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Love this, just what a caprese salad should be! I make this to the recipe, except I hit it with just a touch of salt and fresh ground pepper. I follow South Beach Diet, I think that I am going to try this for lunch next week for a change. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Wow, this was delicious! Made a beautiful presentation, also. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Can't go wrong with this salad - we added some freshly ground salt and pepper but otherwise followed the recipe as directed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States