Spinach Caprese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I like the addition of fresh spinach. Also needed coarse salt and ground pepper. Very colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Outstanding summer dish! Per other reader's comments I added a little red onion. Did not use the balsamic - was afraid of the rest of the salad being overwhelmed. Also mixed in a little cold pasta. Absolutely delicious with the pasta and just the basil / olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Panek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This is a fast, easy, attractive and fairly tasty salad when I prepared it exactly as posted. Thus the four stars. There are only two of us so with the leftover basic recipe I made the following changed/additions for the next evening. To the greens I added a few slivers of thinly sliced red onion. To the dressing I added 1 clove of roasted garlic paste 1/4 tsp of dried Basil and Oregano and a tiny pinch of cayenne pepper. The addition of the spices to the dressing made it a little more Capreseish to my taste. Also, may I suggest preparing the dressing ahead in a small bowl and allow to sit while you prepare the main course. This allows the flavors to blend a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I used big spinach; I should have tried the baby spinach. However, I thought the spinach did take away from the Caprese salad, just a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sing1015

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Good salad but needs salt and pepper. I only use half of the balsamic vinegar as I found it too strong tasting with 2 tbsps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This was yummy!! I just made it into a salad instead of lying it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
WINNER! Thanks to a the reviewer ideas: layered spinach, sliced mozz, thin slice red onion, sliced tomato, sprinkled s&p and dried basil, sprinkled with evoo and balsamic vinegar. YUM! served with six whole shrimp around the edge of each plate and Chicago hard rolls. A light, filling, refreshing, delish dinner. TEN STARS : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Loved this! Thanks for a super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This is an awesome salad and looks and tastes great. I will be making this one alot this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
everyone liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States