Spinach Caprese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I like the addition of fresh spinach. Also needed coarse salt and ground pepper. Very colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Outstanding summer dish! Per other reader's comments I added a little red onion. Did not use the balsamic - was afraid of the rest of the salad being overwhelmed. Also mixed in a little cold pasta. Absolutely delicious with the pasta and just the basil / olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Panek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This is a fast, easy, attractive and fairly tasty salad when I prepared it exactly as posted. Thus the four stars. There are only two of us so with the leftover basic recipe I made the following changed/additions for the next evening. To the greens I added a few slivers of thinly sliced red onion. To the dressing I added 1 clove of roasted garlic paste 1/4 tsp of dried Basil and Oregano and a tiny pinch of cayenne pepper. The addition of the spices to the dressing made it a little more Capreseish to my taste. Also, may I suggest preparing the dressing ahead in a small bowl and allow to sit while you prepare the main course. This allows the flavors to blend a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I used big spinach; I should have tried the baby spinach. However, I thought the spinach did take away from the Caprese salad, just a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sing1015

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Good salad but needs salt and pepper. I only use half of the balsamic vinegar as I found it too strong tasting with 2 tbsps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This was yummy!! I just made it into a salad instead of lying it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
WINNER! Thanks to a the reviewer ideas: layered spinach, sliced mozz, thin slice red onion, sliced tomato, sprinkled s&p and dried basil, sprinkled with evoo and balsamic vinegar. YUM! served with six whole shrimp around the edge of each plate and Chicago hard rolls. A light, filling, refreshing, delish dinner. TEN STARS : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Loved this! Thanks for a super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This is an awesome salad and looks and tastes great. I will be making this one alot this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
everyone liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States