Spinach Cantaloupe Salad with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Made it without jelly & I used red pepper vinaigrette & olive oil. It was awesome! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ir Nana C

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
fresh, flavorful, and fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foolishbeing
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I loved the idea of a spinach and cantaloupe salad, but adding red bell peppers and avacado didn't sound very appetizing to me. Instead I made my salad with spinach, cantaloupe, and cucumber. I used the recipe for the dressing with some modifications. I took out the garlic and added 1 tsp lemon juice, 1 tsp sugar, an extra tablespoon of apple mint jelly, and dried mint leaves. As I prepared it, this salad was tasty, refreshing, and loved by my family. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
very yummy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I came across this recipe when looking for a different way to use up some cantaloupe. Unfortunately I did not have the avocado or spinach, but I did have baby cukes and fresh garden lettuce. I also just chunked everything rather than slice. The fresh mint and cantaloupe is a beautiful pairing, and the dressing was a subtle flavor binder, although I found the garlic distracting. I would leave it out next time. Overall, a refreshing and different salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Very good! Love the strange mix of flavors that come together so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I also diced the avocado and cantaloupe. The fresh mint with the mint jelly dressing was very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
A comment regarding "apple mint jelly." ALL mint jelly that I have ever made or read about is made with apple juice as its base, therefore "apple mint jelly!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
We did not care for the dressing, but other than that this salad is perfect. We eat it constantly during the summer. It needs no dressing at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I prepared the salad ingredients with a balsalmic vinaigrette. The combination of ingredients along with the mint was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States