Spinach Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I have tried and passed on this recipe. I love it but this last time I made it I was in a hurry and totally forgot the butter. I made it cooked it and ate it. About an hour or so later went to the microwave to find the butter to my surprise. I never would have known it wasn't in the brownies. So my suggestion Get rid of the extra fat of the butter Completley. I know I will from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Wonderful recipe once you add the garlic, itailian seasoning and feta. As many recommend the butter should be cut down to 2-4 tsp and that is what you saute the onions and garlic and spinach with. Great idea to put into mini muffin tins to use as an hors d'ouevre
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I love anything spinach! I followed the recipe almost exactly. I the substitutions I made were skim milk instead of whole milk and country crock light instead of butter. I also added some chopped mushrooms, red pepper flakes, garlic powder and Tony Chachere seasoning (I add it to everything). It was everything I expected it to be and it's good as a side or appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have used this recipe multiple times, all with the same awesome result! I do lessen the amount butter called for and also add sauteed bacon, onions and garlic. I also like this recipe better with a stronger cheese such as sharp cheddar. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyLou
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Delicious! I used a 16 oz. bag a frozen chopped spinach that I heated in a pan to defrost and then cooled. I also added sautéed portabella mushrooms and as a personal preference, no onions. Thought it might be too much spinach but it was perfect! As with others, only 1/4 cup of butter...can't imagine it with any more than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I just made this and loved it. Though I would cut the amount of salt in half as I felt it was too salty.I wanted to add mushrooms to it but unfortunately didn't have any. Will definitely add them next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Am I missing something, I have made this twice based on reviews. Second time cut the butter, (first time so greasy.) There is no mix of flavor and texture is dreadful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is a great 4.5 star recipe that I've made at least 4 times. My family really enjoys it. The first time I made as instructed but after that, adjusted to our liking. I use 2 cans of spinach that have been wrung out with a cheese cloth. I also carmelize the onion for a deeper flavor, add minced garlic and a dash of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My family and I love this recipe! I made it recently using an Italian blend of cheeses and mozzarella topping. My partner says it reminds her of Spanakopita, which she loves. I'll definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shynika Nikki Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States