Spinach Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I really loved it. it's nice for people who don't like that spinachy spinach taste! since I didn't have mozarella, I added cream cheese and feta, and covered it with cheese chunks that I thought would melt, and they didn't, but evantually turned out great, as those chunks tasted different beside the food! I also added saute onions and garlics, and some seasoning. I really loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Not good :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Wonderful! I took this to a play date and both the kids and parents enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Wow, this was a great recipe. My only concern is how unhealthy this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I thought this was absolutely delicious. I wanted to do something different and not so boring with the fresh spinach I had in the fridge but had to be quick and easy. It was quite simple to make. I had all ingredients on hand. It turned out great. I will make this again. But next time though I wouldnt put any salt in it or reduce the amount by half. Kind of depends if your using salted butter or not. Also I let this cook about 3-5 minutes longer to get a little bit golden. And make sure you chop the onions pretty small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Very good recipe! We made some additions & changes: sauteed a 6-oz pkg of mushrooms in approx 1/8 cup of olive oil, Separately sauteed 1 chopped carrot & and 1/4 chopped onion, chopped & 2 chopped celery stalks. In the mix we replaced the butter with olive oil, adding 1/4 cup more to the mix. Used shredded Monterey jack cheese and a shredded Colby-mozzarella blend into the mix. Baked at 375 deg F for 45 min, then turned the oven off and spread shredded cheese on top and let set and melt in the oven. Next time we will use even less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
These were just ok. I would make them again to eat at home, but I wouldn't bring them to an event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Too much butter floating on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This recipe was a huge hit with my family! I made a few changes, I sauteed the onion and two cloves of garlic before doing anything else, I mixed everything together(i only added about a tablespoon of butter). then took two 5 x 7 baking dishes and filled one with the mixture, then took about 5 pieces of bacon crumbled and added it to the rest of the batter, and filled the second baking dish. (im a vegetarian in a world of omnivores lol. Needless to say the one with bacon lasted about 10 minutes after i cut it. These really are an amazing idea! let alone an awesome recipe! Thank you so much for taking the time to add this to this site!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Really, really loved this but took the advice of several reviewers and halved the butter. I also used 2 bags of fresh spinach microwaved in the bag and then added it to the onion mixture. And yes, definitely sauté onions and add seasonings to taste. For me, fresh ground pepper, kosher salt and oregano. Husband loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 843) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States