Spinach Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Used recipe as written, except that I used 2 boxes frozen spinach and added parmesean. Delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Made according to directions except for cutting the butter to 4 T as almost everyone suggested. Edible but I can't say much more for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made this as written except used cheddar and shredded parmesan cheese since that's what I had. If you used part-skimmed mozzarella the butter amount is probably fine, but since I used hard cheeses, the "brownies" were a little bit greasy on the top. I really feel that the butter is unnecessary with the addition of cheese, but I will probably try it with half next time. . .and there WILL be a next time! This tastes like an easy substitute for spanakopita! This was an awesome addition to our Super Bowl spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Delicious. Very rich. Going to try to use slightly less better next time! I used a bit of extra spinach too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I have made this recipe twice to take to pot luck dinners and it has always been eaten up. I think this is a good recipe,however the name puts people off. If your looking for a recipe that no one else will bring this is a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
When made as written, it's a good appetizer. All the butter makes it very, very rich and anything more than a two inch square is overkill for me. If you're making this to get more spinach into your diet or as a side, cut the butter and cheese down and throw in some garlic powder, sun dried tomatoes, bacon or really anything to replace all of that fat flavor. That way it is more a meal item than an indulgent treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Wasn't a big fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
These are delish and different, but recipe calls for too much butter and they were quite greasy. I would cut the fat amount in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I make this recipe all the time! Everyone Love's It! Tonight I added sausage and hot sauce to make a complete meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I halved the recipe and put it in a 9x9 pan, uncovered for 30 minutes. Addictive. --don't need as much butter (cut in half or more) --cook for 35 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States