Spinach Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This recipe is awesome. I did add fresh mushrooms on my 3rd time of making it. My family asks me to make it all the time now. I will try adding bacon, but I hope the bacon doesn't overpower the favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This recipe is rather bland. Next time I'm going to try using some garlic and a more rebuts cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This recipe was tasty but instead of just mozzarella cheese, I did a half a cup of cheddar, which I think made it taste much better. I do agree with another poster who said there was too much butter. I would use 1/2 a stick next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Awsome. Did it as written. I would definitely reduce the butter. I'll try half next time. Will also do sautéed mushrooms, more onions, more spinach, fresh garlic, no salt, add feta or con queso cheese. Also experimenting with wheat free flour. Might try panko crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Just tried this recipe tonight and it was very tasty! I made the recipe as written with a few additions. I added half of a diced onion and some minced garlic (which I sauteed with some butter), and also used some Parmesan cheese in the mixture. I used only a half stick of butter (it's still pretty greasy even at that since the cheese has oils), and wished I had used slightly less salt as the cheese and butter were salted as well. Overall, it was really good! Next time I will try adding some drained and chopped artichokes and maybe even some pimentos for color. One other thing... I accidentally bought baking soda instead of baking powder! I looked up some way to substitute it, so I only added 1/4th tsp of baking soda plus 1/2 tsp of lemon juice (per advice on internet). It came out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I doubled the recipe and it was a complete dud. I added mushrooms and used a shallot instead of onion but still,I could see people just didn't like it. It was bland. A lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItsGriGri
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Yummy! It was my first time putting anything in the oven to bake and I was super nervous since I was cooking for the king of the house (my father) but everyone loved it, no left overs!! I will admit I added way too much cheese but luckily we love cheese. I also added garlic and chopped up some tomatoes, super delicious! Just like everyone else says you can add other veggies you want to this dish and it'll come out great! Kept everyone distracted while I worked on dinner so its a great appetizer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItsGriGri

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Used one box of frozen spinach, sautéed the onion very good. Better at room temp yum! May add some extra veggies next time may be a fun recipe to experiment with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Put your mixture in muffin pans -- it makes them so much easier to serve and mine only baked for 15 minutes (my pans were closer to mini size). I did a half recipe and got about nine out. I used sharp white cheddar cheese and 3tsp of butter in my recipe and thought they were great! I spread dill mustard on top and then proceeded to eat four in a row. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
It is unfair of me to rate the recipe as written because I made a lot of changes and LOVED them. I thawed/drained 10 oz frozen/chopped spinach overnight. Sauteed about 1/3 yellow onion & 1 clove garlic in 1 tbsp butter & about 1 tbsp olive oil (no other butter otherwise). Used only 1/2 cup flour and also 1/2 cup italian bread crumbs. Used about 1 cup six cheese italian blend and about 1/2 cup parmesan. Cooked in muffin tin for about 20 minutes (15 may have been enough). Looking forward to making again :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 846) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States