Spinach Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
These were delicious! I brought them to a party and everyone loved them. I would probably use less butter next time, but otherwise was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwood1964

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
One of my favorite go-to apps- Make a double batch-cut up and then freeze - can be taken out and heated as needed- Took advice of another reviewer and add 1/2 feta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
These are awesome! Only one of three toddlers would eat them, but that won't keep me from making them again. So delicious! Cut the butter in half and saute the onion first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Tried the recipe.. Turned out very nice.. Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by raemwing
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I just made this with fresh baby spinach, onion, & red pepper. I also subbed the mozzarella with sharp cheddar. It came out AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raemwing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight. It was really good, even the picky hubby liked it. I agree with another reviewer who said that the amount of butter stated is too much. 1/2 of one stick is plenty. (I think that may have been what Bowlingnut intended.) I altered the recipe by adding 1/2 teaspoon of ground black pepper and by sprinkling the top with fresh grated parmesan cheese before putting into oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yoly
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
These are so delicious!! Based on the reviews, I used only 1/4 cup butter and sauteed onions and finely chopped garlic. Once they were translucent and aromatic I added the fresh ribbon-cut spinach and sauteed until wilted. I used a blend of cheddar and jack cheeses instead of the mozzarella. Will make them again, trying different cheeses and maybe adding mushrooms. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Downey, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
These are great. I eat them for breakfast, or grab-n-go. I have added chopped water chestnuts for crunch, as well as bacon and onion at times. It comes out like a quiche w/out the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
added the sautéed onion and minced garlic and sauteed the red peppers before adding spinach and
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Didn't seem to be very interesting. Tasted like a small cold quiche. Will try again as they were very simple to make and some guests liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 887) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States