Spinach Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Really good!!! my hubby who HATES spinach tried it and asked for seconds. i topped half of the batch with pepperoni to make it more appealing to him. i also used the suggestion to use half mozzarella and half mexi-blend. yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Loved the name but found something was missing taste-wise. We couldn't decide what was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I love how versatile the recipe can be. The name itself sounds interesting and it is a quiche. I used half the butter and i added chopped garlic to the onion. I gave the garlic and onion a quick fry and set it aside. And yes, I drained the water off from the spinach, I thought that was pretty common sense. I am not sure if one egg can bind all the ingredients together, I just don't like the idea of an eggy dish. I hope to make it again using different kind of cheese (feta, maybe) and more vegetables like cherry tomatoes, watercress and turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Used only half the butter and sautéed garlic in this while I melted it. Didn't have spinach, but I used brussel sprouts and chopped them up. Incredibly awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I have tried it both with mozzarella cheese and with mexican trio cheese and either way tastes great but more people like the mexican cheeses. Gives it a zing. Always a hit at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Only one recommendation to make: DOUBLE THE RECIPE!!! This was great as is and have made it quite a few times. Over time I have tried it adding mushrooms and because my husband doesn't like mushrooms I tried cheddar and bacon and it was delicious. I also have quit using frozen spinach and buy fresh and just wilt it in a pan with some butter which I highly recommend. I took a double batch to a get together that had seven people and it was gone in under an hour and every single person asked for the recipe!! I recently went on the atkins diet and made it with garbanzo bean flour and it was still phenomenal so people with gluten allergies REJOICE! This was awesome. Thank you so much for this wonderful simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This recipe is awesome. I did add fresh mushrooms on my 3rd time of making it. My family asks me to make it all the time now. I will try adding bacon, but I hope the bacon doesn't overpower the favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This recipe is rather bland. Next time I'm going to try using some garlic and a more rebuts cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This recipe was tasty but instead of just mozzarella cheese, I did a half a cup of cheddar, which I think made it taste much better. I do agree with another poster who said there was too much butter. I would use 1/2 a stick next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 843) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States