Spinach Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I made it as directed and it was wonderful. I put the spinach in the food processor before I cooked it and then drained it in a colander. Next time I think I will sauté the onions in some of the butter and top with Parmesan before baking. The name intrigued me and that is the reason I made it. I will definitely will make this again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Very hard and crunchy. I would not recommend this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is a great recipe the way it is (except I don't think you need that much butter) but is also great because you can change it up according to what's in the fridge. I added some leftover ham diced up. But I could see adding mushrooms or diced tomatoes. Or maybe feta and some olives. Definitely sautée the onions first to mellow them out. I did the onions first, then just added the fresh spinach to the pan until wilted, instead of boiling the spinach. Easier that way. I also used smoked gouda cheese instead of mozzarella; just a personal preference--I think if you use a stronger cheese you don't need as much of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westford, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
If I halve the recipe what size pan do I use & how long should I cook it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Recipe is delicious! Mastered it on the first try, but I do agree with one of the other comments... Adding some bacon is definitely something I'm going to do next time. I made this dish as a side for chicken, but if eaten alone as a small meal, adding some bacon is the perfect way to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyB02

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! The only thing I do differently is to use fresh baby spinach and chop it in the food processor. Then I cook it in the microwave for a few minutes with chopped onion. I only use 1/4 cup butter and I also freeze fresh mozzarella for a little while then chop it in the processor. It makes a big difference. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeggyT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellerose, New York, USA
Living In: East Setauket, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I love spinach- but not with that much flour and milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlyn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Disappeared from the plate in about 3 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I changed this pretty majorly but kept the base. Rated with changes. Sauteed a little onion and garlic in half the butter. Added 20 oz fresh spinach. Added 1 tsp italian seasons and pepper to taste. added 1/2 cup sun dried tomatoes (in oil). Replaced the mozzarella with feta and baked 34 min in a 9x13 pan. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Just made these, read some reviews first and made the following alterations: I used frozen spinach, i sautéed the onion and garlic first and added the squeezed dry spinach at the end. I also added sautéed mushrooms and bacon and a little parmesan cheese. These came out wonderful. Great flavor, nice dense consistency. Not really like a quiche and thats what i love about them. I could eat the whole dish but i need to save some for new years day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 856) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States