Spinach Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made this with the ingredients listed however I did not cook the spinach. I let the frozen spinach thaw in the fridge overnight and squeezed a lot of the moisture out. I put it in the recipe just like that. It turned out just great. I may experiment with the ingredients next time but this is also great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amaal1978
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Very good recipe. I changed it to suit my family's needs. I used 1/4 cup plus 2 tbsp of olive oil instead of butter. I used whole wheat flour instead of white flour and I added 1 tsp of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Excellent!! A favorite in my book loved by all! Easy to make !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Oh my goodness these were good. We loved them. I did add a bit of garlic other than that followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
As per other reviewers suggestions, I cut back the amount of butter to 1/4 cup, and I added some Feta along with mozzarella. I found it reminded me too much of quiche which I'm not crazy about (It's that same spongy texture). My mom liked it, but she loves quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I substituted regular flour with gluten free flour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Delicious! I have tried this before, as is, and it was very good. This time, I think it's excellent! By necessity, I used Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Flour. Yes, I was nervous, but it worked great! I only used 1/4 cup butter, softened, not melted. I added sautéed diced onions, red pepper, mushrooms, zucchini and garlic; these I had cooked the day before in EVOO, pulled out of the frig while preparing the recipe and added when I added the spinach. I also added garlic powder, fresh ground black pepper and red pepper flakes. I cooked about a half pound of bacon and crumbled it in at the end. I sautéed baby spinach (pkg. was only 5 oz. but with other veggies, it was fine)until just wilted, in a tiny bit of the leftover bacon grease. I used about 6 oz. shredded mozzarella/cheddar cheese blend. After 30 minutes, I added thinly sliced provolone and a handful of grated fresh parmesan to the top. Then baked it 8 more minutes. Made a great breakfast! I just hope it's half as good this week to take for lunches. I will definitely make this again to share - or not, lol. Thank you for the recipe, Bowlingnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Delicious recipe, and I followed to a T, but they came out kind of soft even after cooking them for longer. I have to try it again with different measurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Z

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Ridgewood, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
These were actually pretty good. I did follow a suggestion and use less butter and I'm thinking I shouldn't have. While they were moist, I think they were a little too dense and seemed like they needed more salt. Which the full amount of butter may have provided. All in all it was an easy, tasty recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States