Spinach Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I enjoyed this. Followed the recipe as stated except I added some Parmesan too. I very much like . Extremely versatile! Next time I am going to add some grated carrot and maybe some goat cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
These are so delicious and addicting! The only changes I made were: I used two bags of spinach, cooked in the microwave & drained, used half the butter, Sautéed onion and garlic and used Italian Seasoning. I also used mixed Italian cheese and put parmesan on the top. So good, this will be a regular appetizer in my home! Thanks for sharing BOWLINGNUT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
One of my favorite recipes from this site. I do use less butter than what it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
YummY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Widner Harvey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Next time I will use a bag of fresh spinach, extra garlic and some hot sauce….several dashes. Pretty good though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Amazing!! My two year old loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thurmont, Maryland, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Used a little less butter and sautéed the onion first. Great appetizer, very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
The brownies and the spinach were good, but I've never been a fan of onions. I think the next time I will use less and trying sautéing the onions a little first so they are a little more mild tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
These are wonderful. I used Monterey Jack cheese, added 2 cloves minced garlic, 1c. chopped mushrooms sautéed in the butter with the onion. Mine were done in 28 min. Five of us ate half the pan in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe except for a couple of changes: Instead of 1/2 cup butter, I used 1/4 cup Smart Balance butter spread I added a generous amount of garlic I used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup white flour I added a pinch of red pepper It was absolutely wonderful! My version was healthier but oh, it was just so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 854) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States