Spinach Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
It did need some acid. And definitely more salt. A little nutmeg wouldn't hurt, I don't think. It pairs well with dairy and spinach. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QAEDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Needs more air during mixing to make them fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
THE BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I've been making this recipe for years and love it. I originally tried it as-is, but found them a little greasy. So like others, I cut the butter in half and double the spinach. It's so good. I also recently started baking them in an 8x8 pan, so they come out thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
These were just ok, lacked flavor. Next time I would add more spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was a huge hit, but I must admit to one change. I didn't have any mozzarella so I used Parmesan and we LOVED it! It's a new staple in my house. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Yum! I did make some changes. 1) First I sauteed the onion and some garlic in olive oil. 2) Then added 10 oz fresh spinach until it wilted. 3) Did not use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This was very good. I went with suggestions of other reviewes and added another 10 oz pkg of chopped spinach (I used chopped spinach rather than buy regular spinach). It was easier. I added 4 chopped garlic buds to the onion and sauteed it (also suggested by another reviewer) cut the butter to 1/4 and increased salt by 1/2 tsp. All the changes were recommendations by other reviewers and I think added flavor to the overall recipe. I will keep this one. It was enjoyed with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Delicious! I used cheddar cheese instead of mozzarella. It came out kind of mushy, but probably because I didn't cook it quite long enough. Very much enjoyed by my dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Baroness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This recipe was good but felt like something was missing for me. Most importantly, it got the kids to eat spinach! And they liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 843) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States