Spinach Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Used half butter as recommended by others. Seems almost like a quiche to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This is so good. A health and delicious dinner choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Only giving this 3 stars due to the recipe as is; add the bacon, mushrooms, garlic and mixed cheese and you have a GREAT 5 star casserole!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtgraham2

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Really good!!! my hubby who HATES spinach tried it and asked for seconds. i topped half of the batch with pepperoni to make it more appealing to him. i also used the suggestion to use half mozzarella and half mexi-blend. yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Loved the name but found something was missing taste-wise. We couldn't decide what was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I love how versatile the recipe can be. The name itself sounds interesting and it is a quiche. I used half the butter and i added chopped garlic to the onion. I gave the garlic and onion a quick fry and set it aside. And yes, I drained the water off from the spinach, I thought that was pretty common sense. I am not sure if one egg can bind all the ingredients together, I just don't like the idea of an eggy dish. I hope to make it again using different kind of cheese (feta, maybe) and more vegetables like cherry tomatoes, watercress and turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Used only half the butter and sautéed garlic in this while I melted it. Didn't have spinach, but I used brussel sprouts and chopped them up. Incredibly awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I have tried it both with mozzarella cheese and with mexican trio cheese and either way tastes great but more people like the mexican cheeses. Gives it a zing. Always a hit at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Only one recommendation to make: DOUBLE THE RECIPE!!! This was great as is and have made it quite a few times. Over time I have tried it adding mushrooms and because my husband doesn't like mushrooms I tried cheddar and bacon and it was delicious. I also have quit using frozen spinach and buy fresh and just wilt it in a pan with some butter which I highly recommend. I took a double batch to a get together that had seven people and it was gone in under an hour and every single person asked for the recipe!! I recently went on the atkins diet and made it with garbanzo bean flour and it was still phenomenal so people with gluten allergies REJOICE! This was awesome. Thank you so much for this wonderful simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 856) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States