Spinach Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I have made this recipe twice to take to pot luck dinners and it has always been eaten up. I think this is a good recipe,however the name puts people off. If your looking for a recipe that no one else will bring this is a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
When made as written, it's a good appetizer. All the butter makes it very, very rich and anything more than a two inch square is overkill for me. If you're making this to get more spinach into your diet or as a side, cut the butter and cheese down and throw in some garlic powder, sun dried tomatoes, bacon or really anything to replace all of that fat flavor. That way it is more a meal item than an indulgent treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Wasn't a big fan. Had better spinach bars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
These are delish and different, but recipe calls for too much butter and they were quite greasy. I would cut the fat amount in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I make this recipe all the time! Everyone Love's It! Tonight I added sausage and hot sauce to make a complete meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I halved the recipe and put it in a 9x9 pan, uncovered for 30 minutes. Addictive. --don't need as much butter (cut in half or more) --cook for 35 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Made this recipe as written, except added a little garlic. Fantastic, delicious, and easy to make. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
These turned out tasting more like flour to me. Would not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I served these at room temperature for an open house, and they were the hit of the party. Note, I made them using 1% milk and 2% extra sharp cheddar cheese, and they were FABULOUS! Even my friend who hates vegetables loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent! I will make this many times, easy to adapt with different ingredients. Did my fresh spinach in the microwave and used sauteed onions, personal preference. May try in mini muffin tins next time. Also, no one liked the name of these so we renamed them spinach souflee bites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States