Spinach Basil Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Well, this is fantastic. I like that it uses spinach instead of all basil (I don't have to decimate my basil plants to make it). Also, the lemon was genius. We had it on pizza and it was so good! We used almonds (untoasted) and loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Love it. A nice healthy alternative to normal pasta sauces, and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Víctor
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
The only thing that needs this review to make it a five star, is that you need (personally) something like yogur to make just, mote of ir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is honestly THE BEST pesto I've ever had! I made it exactly as the recipe is written, and it is absolutely amazing! I have never really liked pesto very much, but now I know that with the right recipe, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This tastes great but I agree with other reviewers that it is way too much garlic. maybe 4 small cloves would be fine but my cloves were pretty big so maybe 2 large cloves instead of 4. I didn't use any salt and the almonds turned out great in it. I used more basil and more spinach to help mellow out the garlic and a little more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I had never made pesto before, and this was surprisingly easy, fresh, delicious. I used an immersion blender to "process" the ingredients. Made clean-up a snap. Recipe yields enough to save/freeze leftovers for other meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Delish. I actually just added the whole bag of spinach and slightly increased some other things. The lemon adds such a bright flavor, this one's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Magnifico....Instead of using lemon juice and peel I used lemon infused extra virgin olive oil along with regular extra virgin olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobelady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Came out great -- left out cheese, used walnuts since they are more affordable and reduced oil.. left out lemon & still is great.. Love that I can freeze.. will be great fast marinade.. or plan brush on grilled stuff, hot or cold pasta dishes.. After its frozen I will keep it in quart zip lock -- just like my sons baby food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferMarks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe was excellent! The amount of salt was fine. Keep in mind when you make a recipe that calls for kosher salt and you use regular salt, it will be saltier. Kosher salt has roughly 25% less sodium than regular salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hughson, California, USA
Living In: Ceres, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States