Spinach Basil Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
AWESOME and freezable in ice cube tray, then pkg. in small, sealed containers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
SO GOOD! I cannot believe how incredibly easy this was and how good it tastes! Why have I been buying sub-par tasting, jarred pesto? Crazy. I made this recipe to spec; didn't change a thing. And I'll be doing it many more times in my future cooking. Thank you so much for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhubarb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I can't believe how much my 7, 8, and 11-year-old children love this. Like other reviewers, I used raw almonds instead of pine nuts. I didn't toast them and it was still amazingly delicious. I've made this twice and doubled the recipe each time. Even put it in the kids' lunches as a dipping sauce the next day. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This is another great way to add raw spinach in our diet. My husband doesn't like it cooked;). I also roasted the garlic, and put 2 heads of roasted garlic. We had it over spaghetti squash it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eryn Kubinski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GatorGirl25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I warm this in a pot with peas and then add pasta. To die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Tasted great! I misread the spinach measurements and added a lot more but it came out fantastic. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This is the best pesto recipe I've ever made! I'm always proud to serve this to friends and family. I also love that you can freeze it so not a drop goes to waste. I didn't change anything and its so much better than any pre-made, commercial kind. Impress all your friends and make this!! - cthephoenix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Excellent and easy (and forgiving). I burned some pine nuts and it didn't seem to matter much. I doubled the recipe and (since pine nuts are so expensive) used 1c pine nuts, 1/2 c. slivered almonds. toasted them all together on the stove top. it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamSBD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Used my blender and took the advice of other reviewers using almonds, since I had no pine nuts. Excellent and easy....my kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnelson204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States