Spinach Basil Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
love this. Great, easy recipe. A perfect 'fall back' dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heiditx1979

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was extremely tasty, wonderful flavors that work well with any pasta or as a topping for meat. I also used fresh parmesan cheese to bring out the richness of this pesto - incredibly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Wonderful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tapa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Super yummy and healthy. Have also used swiss chard in place of the spinach and it worked out almost as well, although was a tiny stringy but that was probably just the swiss chard I was using. Also, I have made it without the pine nuts and decided I like it better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This pesto appealed to my taste. The recipe is quick and easy to follow. Substituted walnuts for the pine nuts. I also loved that this pesto kept it's bright green color unlike my basil pesto, I used baby spinach and did not experience an Earthy flavor. Thanks Diane~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This turned out very well! Great substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I just got a food processor and this is the first thing I made. It's delicious! I cut the recipe in half but followed the recipe exactly. Nowadays I'm much more conscious of ready-made store bought food, with ingredients I can't pronounce. This way I know exactly what I'm eating and it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Not your traditional pesto. I ended up adding about three times as much basil to even taste it, the spinach and pine nuts overwhelmed all of the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is delicious and so easy to make. I just had it topped on tri-colore rigatoni and goat cheese. Very delicious! I had to add just a tad bit more olive oil to get it to start blending in my blender. Might want to use a food processor if you have one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Amazing! Like other's I replaced the pine nuts with almonds. I also ran out of grated parmesan so I used half grated and half shredded. I left this a little bit thicker too. My only complaint is that I don't see how this could be 24 serving, probably closer to half of that. Wonderful recipe, thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States