Spinach Basil Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This could not have been easier to prepare. Such a wonderful fresh flavor. I prepared it per the directions and it was great! I served it over penne. My hubby loved it (he added grilled chicken to his) and my 7 year old liked to as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Mitchell McGeown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
First time making Pesto! Super easy! I made this for a lasagna and the flavoring was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I omitted the Parmesan cheese and pine nuts but I have to say this is AMAZING! I sauteed chicken breast and added the pesto (cooked it a bit since the idea of raw garlic being in it, I dislike it) and then added the spaghetti, it was marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I tried this recipe looking for a way to use my extra spinach and basil. I'm so glad I did. It is beyond the best pesto I have ever tasted and/or made! The idea of storing the leftovers in the freezer is a fantastic idea and tastes fresh every time! My family and husband LOVE this recipe and I will definitely use it again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Very yummy! We put this on a grilled chicken and havarti sandwich on toasted ciabatta bread. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARaleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I doubled the recipe and used fresh grated Romano instead of Parmesan because thats what i had, best pesto ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Great but, as others mentioned, slightly garlicy. May have been better with only 3 cloves of garlic. Next time may try using less oil to make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Tasted great and was very easy. Used it on a full sized pizza and one personal pan sized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I kept it chunkier, reduced the oil and used some water to replace. Tastes very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Loved it! Only thing I changed was the Parmesan cheese to Mozerella as it was all I had and pine nuts to cashew as it was all the supermarket had haha, and it worked fine! Also, added 4 deadly pieces of chili padi (or Thai Chili/Bird's Eye Chili) and it gave it an amazing splash of spicy! Other than that - great taste! (Would water down the paste with some water or oil though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksugarpie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States