Spinach Basil Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I kept it chunkier, reduced the oil and used some water to replace. Tastes very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Loved it! Only thing I changed was the Parmesan cheese to Mozerella as it was all I had and pine nuts to cashew as it was all the supermarket had haha, and it worked fine! Also, added 4 deadly pieces of chili padi (or Thai Chili/Bird's Eye Chili) and it gave it an amazing splash of spicy! Other than that - great taste! (Would water down the paste with some water or oil though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksugarpie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This pesto was great! I made it to go on top of polenta stacks and my son couldn't get enough of it. I didn't have any fresh basil, so I used the minced version that I picked up from the store. If you do use this for a substitution, check to see if it has added salt. If so, you may want to omit the extra salt as it when then be too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I cooked this pesto sauce for pasta and it came out GREAT!!!!! It is soooooo creamy and delicious!!!!!! Thank you for this recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Oh my goodness, this is unbelievably delicious!! I made it for a pasta party, EVERYONE LOVED IT! Including people who "don't like pasta"! I'm glad I made a double batch because everyone wanted seconds! BTW there was none left to freeze, but that was a good idea, maybe next time :) THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
As delicious as it looks. I followed the recipe exactally, besides using a little more spinach than called for because we needed to use ours up. A nice thick, hearty sauce that tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllisonMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
love this. Great, easy recipe. A perfect 'fall back' dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heiditx1979

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was extremely tasty, wonderful flavors that work well with any pasta or as a topping for meat. I also used fresh parmesan cheese to bring out the richness of this pesto - incredibly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Wonderful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tapa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States