Spinach Basil Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I've never cared for Pesto but that's because I've never had it home-made. This was delicious and very quick. I will definitely use a garlic press to avoid big chunks that don't process down next time. Will double recipe in the future because this wasn't enough for a full box of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pet Shop Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Don't pass this recipe up! By far the BEST pesto recipe I've tried. You won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
We did like this, but found it too salty (which is unusual for us-we're salt lovers). We reversed the amount of basil and spinach because we had loads of basil, but after tasting it with the salt, we kept throwing in more lemon juice and basil and spinach. We didn't add any more cheese because that was also salty. May just be our taste preferences, but next time we will add a tiny bit of salt at a time. We also added a higher ratio of lemon juice to oil-partly because we like lemon and partly to reduce the fat. We also prefer a thicker pesto so did not add all of the liquid. In the end we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Excellent! I added extra lemon juice. Truly one of the best pesto recipes I have found. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
What a brilliant recipe! I didn't think the spinach would enhance the basil, but it really does. Excellent, and no ingredients need to be altered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I just made this. WOW! I never knew pesto was so simple. From here on in, it's the fresh, homemade stuff only. Careful with the lemon juice and garlic, it can really derail the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
best pesto I've tried so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I found this too garlicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymom89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This could not have been easier to prepare. Such a wonderful fresh flavor. I prepared it per the directions and it was great! I served it over penne. My hubby loved it (he added grilled chicken to his) and my 7 year old liked to as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennymitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
First time making Pesto! Super easy! I made this for a lasagna and the flavoring was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States