Spinach Basil Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This so so good!! I am in college and always looking for easy and delicious recipes. This went perfect with some cheese tortellini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
We loved this recipe. I enjoy it as dip, on pasta or add it to a jar of Alfredo sauce with chicken and pasta and it's great. I believe I made it almost exactly as the recipe said to- I doubled it and froze it in small containers and it was great right out of the freezer. I added the cheese before freezing and it did not cause any problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Delicioso next level. Everything on the recipe works. I did the it one day in advance, stored the pesto in the refrigerator. The next day I cooked spaghetti and while it was still hot y folded in the pesto, OMG, I was even asked what brand of pesto it was! Also this can be served with salad, makes a perfect heavy dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Best Pesto Ever, 'nuff said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was the best pesto I have ever tasted. I used half pine nuts and half almonds. I also used smoked pepper which added just the right dimension. Served over fresh tomatoes and carrot pasta. Whole family just loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was the BEST PESTO I've ever made!!! I made this vegan by omitting the cheese. I also pan roasted the cloves of garlic in their skins along with the pine nuts to reduce the bite of raw garlic. I had this with baked chicken, rice noodles, scallions and sun dried tomatoes. SO YUMMY!!! c:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
We love this pesto, especially how easy it is to freeze in ice cube trays and just pull out a serving when I don't feel like cooking...which isn't often. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was awesome! I doubled it, froze half and put the other half over some bow tie pasta and then added some steamed broccoli. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I put this on homemade stuffed pasta and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is fantastic pesto! I love that it also uses spinach along with the basil. This is perfect as a spread on bread but we've gotten addicted to using it as a topping for tilapia. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States