Spinach Basil Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Víctor
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
The only thing that needs this review to make it a five star, is that you need (personally) something like yogur to make just, mote of ir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Víctor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is honestly THE BEST pesto I've ever had! I made it exactly as the recipe is written, and it is absolutely amazing! I have never really liked pesto very much, but now I know that with the right recipe, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This tastes great but I agree with other reviewers that it is way too much garlic. maybe 4 small cloves would be fine but my cloves were pretty big so maybe 2 large cloves instead of 4. I didn't use any salt and the almonds turned out great in it. I used more basil and more spinach to help mellow out the garlic and a little more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I had never made pesto before, and this was surprisingly easy, fresh, delicious. I used an immersion blender to "process" the ingredients. Made clean-up a snap. Recipe yields enough to save/freeze leftovers for other meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Delish. I actually just added the whole bag of spinach and slightly increased some other things. The lemon adds such a bright flavor, this one's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Magnifico....Instead of using lemon juice and peel I used lemon infused extra virgin olive oil along with regular extra virgin olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobelady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Came out great -- left out cheese, used walnuts since they are more affordable and reduced oil.. left out lemon & still is great.. Love that I can freeze.. will be great fast marinade.. or plan brush on grilled stuff, hot or cold pasta dishes.. After its frozen I will keep it in quart zip lock -- just like my sons baby food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brangaccio Marks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe was excellent! The amount of salt was fine. Keep in mind when you make a recipe that calls for kosher salt and you use table salt, you need to use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hughson, California, USA
Living In: Ceres, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was a very tasty pesto and a great way to get my boyfriend to eat spinach. I only rated it a 4/5 because the texture was too clumpy and kept separating from the oil, which would have been great if we wanted pesto on sandwiches or to serve on toasted baguette as a dip, but used it as a sauce for gnocchi. Next time I will try less oil and add cream to get the desired consistency. Also, we topped with feta cheese, which really drove the flavor party home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
My go to pesto recipe! Great use for the basil plant that won't stop growing!! My husband finds it addicting. I make a batch every two weeks. I add two more cloves of garlic and reduce the olive oil to about 1/4 cup in total. We like ours smooth/chunky. I'm thinking about making a pesto hummus with this recipe!! Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roosevelt, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States