Spinach Basil Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This turned out very well! Great substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I just got a food processor and this is the first thing I made. It's delicious! I cut the recipe in half but followed the recipe exactly. Nowadays I'm much more conscious of ready-made store bought food, with ingredients I can't pronounce. This way I know exactly what I'm eating and it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Not your traditional pesto. I ended up adding about three times as much basil to even taste it, the spinach and pine nuts overwhelmed all of the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is delicious and so easy to make. I just had it topped on tri-colore rigatoni and goat cheese. Very delicious! I had to add just a tad bit more olive oil to get it to start blending in my blender. Might want to use a food processor if you have one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Amazing! Like other's I replaced the pine nuts with almonds. I also ran out of grated parmesan so I used half grated and half shredded. I left this a little bit thicker too. My only complaint is that I don't see how this could be 24 serving, probably closer to half of that. Wonderful recipe, thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I am rating this a 4, because I think it turned out okay, but I think I just don't care that much for pesto. I had some basil I wanted to use up and found this recipe. I made 1/2 the recipe and it made about 4 servings. I am not sure how that could be stretched to 12. I subtituted blanched almonds for the pine nuts, because it was the closest with what I had in the house, but kept everything else the same. I thought the texture looked a tad creamier than I know pesto to be, but I may have ground it too much. Now, I will just have to figure out something to put this on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I'm trying to find more recipes using raw natural ingredients. I thought this was pretty good just a little oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Delicious! We added it to our tortolini pasta. I also brought it as a dip with pita chips for New Years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Fisher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
The pesto is great! I used it on whole wheat pasta and it didn't taste as wonderful as out of the bowl. I will use it on white pasta next time and I hope that will carry the flavor from mixer to pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Simply perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D-Man and Pivo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States