Spinach Basil Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
This recipe was just about perfect. We loved the flavor. I did use 4 small cloves of garlic and reduced salt to scant 1/2 tsp and parm to 1/4 cup. Really packed in both
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
Tried this because I had some leftover fresh spinach and lots of leaves on the basil plant. I also used the almonds, having no pine nuts. I love the added depth of flavor the spinach gives! Also, just because I like the, I added about 10 large black olives, but cut back on the salt a bit. I love it and definitely plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I just made this Spinach and Basil Pesto... OUTSTANDING The lemon zest and juice truly brighten it up and the garlic is perfect. I froze some of the pesto for use later. Put it on Linguine noodles just scrumptious ! Definitely making this again and again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Just made this and it's amazing! I took someone's advice and tried almonds and it was perfect (not to mention a healthy bonus). I did find that I needed more oil than recommended. Great pesto sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I would have used 3 garlic cloves. However it's an amazing but I taste too much garlic. And more oil for the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
AWESOME and freezable in ice cube tray, then pkg. in small, sealed containers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
SO GOOD! I cannot believe how incredibly easy this was and how good it tastes! Why have I been buying sub-par tasting, jarred pesto? Crazy. I made this recipe to spec; didn't change a thing. And I'll be doing it many more times in my future cooking. Thank you so much for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhubarb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I can't believe how much my 7, 8, and 11-year-old children love this. Like other reviewers, I used raw almonds instead of pine nuts. I didn't toast them and it was still amazingly delicious. I've made this twice and doubled the recipe each time. Even put it in the kids' lunches as a dipping sauce the next day. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This is another great way to add raw spinach in our diet. My husband doesn't like it cooked;). I also roasted the garlic, and put 2 heads of roasted garlic. We had it over spaghetti squash it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eryn Kubinski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GatorGirl25

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States