Spinach Basil Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I used cooked drained bacon in place of the prosciutto per my personal preference. The only change I would make next time is to decrease the olive oil a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Simply replace the pine nuts with peanuts for a delicious Asian pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Great, great recipe!! I made it for a BBQ this past weekend and it was a total hit! This will be my go to recipe whenever we have some place to bring something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Made this last weekend. It is expensive to make, but very good. I added this to my favorites list. I added Creamy Ranch dressing to the leftovers and it was excellent the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Easy to make and absolutely delicious. Brought it to a barbecue with family and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This was very good. I used Corsican coppa that I got as a present. This is a warm dish as I figured out. I'm sure it's good cold too. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
really enjoyed this. used less basil leaves (probably about 1/3-1/2 what recipe calls for) and used chicken since I did not have any prosciutto on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This is an unusual and delicious pasta salad. At first, I thought the amount of bow tie pasta was too much, but if you follow the recipe exactly (e.g., use the amount of olive oil called for), you will have a tasty dressing and salad. Also, adding the cheese is helpful. I will make again and have shared the recipe with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This is the best pasta salad I've ever had! For years I made the typical tomato, broccoli, ital dressing pasta salad and this recipe blows that away! I didn't have prosciutto, so I substituted imported ham, and it was still amazing. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This salad is fantastic! I've made it twice and each time have received so many compliments. I did switch to slivered almonds (toasted) and turkey bacon. The cook time for the turkey bacon was longer than 2-3 minutes- closer to 8-10 and it was tough to keep the garlic from getting to dark. But the garlic did get so nicely browned that it crumbled apart in your mouth in the salad- so delicious. Great recipe- thanks Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megneer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States