Spinach Basil Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Great pasta salad! I used sliced country baked ham and skipped the salt because it's what I had. Can't wait to use the prosciutto next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Very nice recipe! I used salami, as I had no prosciutto, and I subbed slivered almonds for the pine nute. The kids liked it, and asked me to make again. Nice nutty garlic flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boilerjoanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Made this for mother's day. Used hickory smoked bacon instead of prosciutto. Was very good, got many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Delicious! Generously salt the pasta water and you shouldn't need to add more salt later, the parmesan cheese adds salt too, so be careful. I also used twice the spinach the recipe called for to get more veggies. Three kids under 13 and my husband all loved it. Luckily there is a tiny bit of leftovers for lunch tomorrow =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I think this was the best pasta salad i have ever had! I added more herbs and a little bit of dry ranch dressing mix and left out the prosciutto, because we didn't have that on hand. But it was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dessertqueen13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
this is one of my new favorite recipes. I made it for a cook out and received rave reviews over it. A very nice healthy refeshing dish for the summer. And super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This salad is awesome! I even made it as a side for Christmas dinner. It's very colorful and pretty, as well as delicious. If there is any left over (and don't count on that happening often) it makes a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
My husband could not stop talking about how much he LOVED this salad. And I must say I loved it too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Excellent pasta salad. My husband dislikes most pasta salads but liked this one. I added black olives and a little itallian dressing. I also added extra pine nuts and cheese. MMMMMMmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Wow, a new favorite! Made it just as it's written and it was fab! I ate all the leftovers and I'm not one for leftovers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States