Spinach Basil Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Delicious! Generously salt the pasta water and you shouldn't need to add more salt later, the parmesan cheese adds salt too, so be careful. I also used twice the spinach the recipe called for to get more veggies. Three kids under 13 and my husband all loved it. Luckily there is a tiny bit of leftovers for lunch tomorrow =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I think this was the best pasta salad i have ever had! I added more herbs and a little bit of dry ranch dressing mix and left out the prosciutto, because we didn't have that on hand. But it was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dessertqueen13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Great pasta salad! I used sliced country baked ham and skipped the salt because it's what I had. Can't wait to use the prosciutto next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Very nice recipe! I used salami, as I had no prosciutto, and I subbed slivered almonds for the pine nute. The kids liked it, and asked me to make again. Nice nutty garlic flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boilerjoanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
this is one of my new favorite recipes. I made it for a cook out and received rave reviews over it. A very nice healthy refeshing dish for the summer. And super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This salad is awesome! I even made it as a side for Christmas dinner. It's very colorful and pretty, as well as delicious. If there is any left over (and don't count on that happening often) it makes a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
My husband could not stop talking about how much he LOVED this salad. And I must say I loved it too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Excellent pasta salad. My husband dislikes most pasta salads but liked this one. I added black olives and a little itallian dressing. I also added extra pine nuts and cheese. MMMMMMmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Made this for mother's day. Used hickory smoked bacon instead of prosciutto. Was very good, got many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Wow, a new favorite! Made it just as it's written and it was fab! I ate all the leftovers and I'm not one for leftovers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States