Spinach Basil Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
excellent salad! i did not use prosciutto bc it's a bit expensive just for this salad, but i did use bacon and it turned out excellent. my bf thought i was making a salad from a restaurant :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very good. Love the fresh basil and pine nuts. I think this would also be good with bacon instead of proscuitto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is a delicious mix! Very simple to make and super tasty...the kind of salad you might find in a very chic and good New York restaurant! Great to bring to a party or serve to guests or to serve to family at home. I used Black Forest smoked ham instead of prosciutto and it worked perfectly. The bow ties don't cook for 12 minutes...just follow the package directions for that. Tres tres bon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Excellent! I was missing the basil, which is upsetting--I love basil!--and parmesan cheese, but I really wanted to eat this for lunch so I forged ahead. I used a tiny bit of goat cheese instead of parmesan and left out the basil and it was still wonderful. I'm sure it would be even more wonderful with basil. I made it more like a green salad with lots more spinach, some tomato, and a little italian dressing. So good and so easy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This dish is great---both light and satisfying! I did change it up a bit though. After I cooked the oil, garlic, and prosciutto, I threw in the spinach, basil, pine nuts, and some lemon juice (2-3 tbls) and cooked them all together for 5-6 minutes. I know the recipe calls for uncooked spinach and basil. But, I preferred it better cooked. As such, I doubled the amount of spinach I used in the dish as well (6 ounces just wasn't enough). Make sure you don't add any more salt--the prosciutto has plenty!! Great reheated too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewChefMelis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
So Good! I used extra spinach and basil. Very easy and light. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDY88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Very good. Loved it as a main dish. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
WOW!! Awesome flavor! I pretty much made this according to recipe and would rate this more than five stars if I could. Thanks Jennifer! Like you said, "It's delicious!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Really enjoyed this one. The first time I made it I followed the advise of some reviewers and added Italian dressing. I thought the flavor was rather generic so I made it again so I could get taste of it's intended flavor. I MUCH prefer to follow the recipe exactly than to alter the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I did not care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Lindsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cadwell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States