Spinach Basil Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Very good. Loved it as a main dish. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
WOW!! Awesome flavor! I pretty much made this according to recipe and would rate this more than five stars if I could. Thanks Jennifer! Like you said, "It's delicious!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Really enjoyed this one. The first time I made it I followed the advise of some reviewers and added Italian dressing. I thought the flavor was rather generic so I made it again so I could get taste of it's intended flavor. I MUCH prefer to follow the recipe exactly than to alter the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I did not care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBeezKneez

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cadwell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I thought this was a great base recipe! The original recipe looks really good but I was on a budget and I didn't have prosciutto, pine nuts, or enough parmesan on hand, so I did make changes. My version came out good, so I figured I would share for those who want a vegetarian option. I didn't have bow tie pasta, so I used Barilla whole grain rotini. I used a 9 ounce package of spinach and I added 2 cloves of garlic. I skipped the prosciutto, salt and pepper, pine nuts, and the parmesan. Instead, I added a can of chickpeas (rinsed), a can of black olives (rinsed), and 1 cup of Athenos tomato basil feta for a salty flavor. I followed the cooking directions and it came out really great. I'm excited to try the original next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
The best tasting pasta salad! I too used bacon rather than Prosciutto and I did end up picking out a lot of the basil and spinach leaves, for some reason it just seemed to much to me. Will definetely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This had great flavor, I made it exactly as written and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chilynnus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This salad was awesome. I made it to bring to a Sunday dinner at my in-laws, and they were all asking me for the recipe. At first when I put it all together, I tasted it and didn't think it was all that special, but after I got there, and stirred in the nuts and the parmesan cheese, and the dressing flavors had had time to blend, it was actually really delicious. I agree with someone else that said it is very expensive to make, so I did substitute the pine nuts for slivered almonds, but even still, everything else added up too. It does make a lot though, and I think you could substitute the priscioutto for a less expensive meat as well, but I wouldn't leave it out completely, it does add some extra flavor and texture to have some kind of meat in there. Overall, we loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephieq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was a huge hit with company. My nephew is a chef and loved this. I think I will add chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Love it - doesn't really need meat though, it's perfect without. I have made this so many times now - we have it as dinner, not as a pasta salad. It's just that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States