Spinach Basil Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Made it exactly as stated and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This recipe is great. I did make a few changes though: I didn't have any bowtie pasta so I just used whole grain ciabatta bread. Instead of spinach and basil I decided to use romaine lettuce and instead of the prosciutto, I substituted roasted turkey. I'm not a big fan of pine nuts, and I'm allergic to parmesan, so I used ketchup and mustard. I was in a hurry so I left out the salt and pepper. Next time, I think I'll leave out the garlic because it was a bit too garlic-y. Other than that, it turned out GREAT. Thanks Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I love this recipe! I have prepared this at least 10 times since first finding it on the website. I follow the recipe exactly, minus the pine nuts because they are so expensive. Even my very picky husband likes this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cherwu
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I do like this pasta salad, its light and healthy to me. Although i changed alittle ingredients, didn't really like bow tie pasta, i didn't have at home anyway, so just used what i have, then i used bacon instead prosciutto, cause me and my husband love bacon so much, and its always right with any kind of salad, and also i used walnuts.. Its just so right together.. love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherwu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was wonderful! It made a huge amount, but the family ate it up for lunches afterward! Make it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Great as a side or a stand alone meal! So simple and absolutely delicious! For a cheaper version, I occasionally substitute ham for prosciutto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I'm a firm believer about rating a recipe as it was written. It drives me nuts when people rate a recipe after they've made a million changes to the recipe. So with that being said, I think this recipe is delicious as written. I think next time I make it, I'll cut back on the olive oil. But other than that, this recipe was a hit with the fam and company. I love it served cold as well. After trying this recipe, I don't think I'll ever go back to making the traditional pasta salad - thanks for sharing Jennifer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I substituted tuna for the prosciutto and had to substitute mustard greens for spinach because it was not available that day. I didn't add the parmesan, but put it on the table for each person to add his or her own. My son loved it and took the leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
A very different take on Pasta Salad. It was a nice change. I think it taste good both warm and cold. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
excellent salad! i did not use prosciutto bc it's a bit expensive just for this salad, but i did use bacon and it turned out excellent. my bf thought i was making a salad from a restaurant :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States