Spinach Basil Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Great pasta salad. Everyone loved it and I forgot to buy the prosciutto. I also thought that less oil could be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Talbott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TammyeHoney
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I am one of those horrible people as mentioned above in reviews...due to allergies... I changed the recipe... I did not add pine nuts I used Italian Basil but less and Frozen Chopped Spinach and Minced Garlic in Olive Oil with Parmesan from Can...all I had and pasta was spirals did have to add a touch of Italian dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyeHoney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herkimer, New York, USA
Living In: Woodlawn, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Very easy pasta to make. However, I found it to be a little bland. Might make a nice side if you have a very flavorful main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Made it exactly as stated and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This recipe is great. I did make a few changes though: I didn't have any bowtie pasta so I just used whole grain ciabatta bread. Instead of spinach and basil I decided to use romaine lettuce and instead of the prosciutto, I substituted roasted turkey. I'm not a big fan of pine nuts, and I'm allergic to parmesan, so I used ketchup and mustard. I was in a hurry so I left out the salt and pepper. Next time, I think I'll leave out the garlic because it was a bit too garlic-y. Other than that, it turned out GREAT. Thanks Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I love this recipe! I have prepared this at least 10 times since first finding it on the website. I follow the recipe exactly, minus the pine nuts because they are so expensive. Even my very picky husband likes this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cherwu
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I do like this pasta salad, its light and healthy to me. Although i changed alittle ingredients, didn't really like bow tie pasta, i didn't have at home anyway, so just used what i have, then i used bacon instead prosciutto, cause me and my husband love bacon so much, and its always right with any kind of salad, and also i used walnuts.. Its just so right together.. love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherwu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was wonderful! It made a huge amount, but the family ate it up for lunches afterward! Make it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Great as a side or a stand alone meal! So simple and absolutely delicious! For a cheaper version, I occasionally substitute ham for prosciutto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I'm a firm believer about rating a recipe as it was written. It drives me nuts when people rate a recipe after they've made a million changes to the recipe. So with that being said, I think this recipe is delicious as written. I think next time I make it, I'll cut back on the olive oil. But other than that, this recipe was a hit with the fam and company. I love it served cold as well. After trying this recipe, I don't think I'll ever go back to making the traditional pasta salad - thanks for sharing Jennifer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States