Spinach Basil Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
delish and easy to make!! Fresh basil makes it a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I made this exactly as written and served it warm with baked chicken. It was wonderful. The recipe maked a huge batch so for a potluck the next day I added about 1/2 of fresh lemon juiced and stirred in a little balsamic dressing. Topped with sliced tomatoes. Very tasty and lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Delicious! I serve it warm. Also, I substituted 4 slices of bacon for the meat, and toasted slivered almonds for the pine nuts (1/3 the cost). Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
OMG.........This is outstanding, my family loved it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Great pasta salad. Everyone loved it and I forgot to buy the prosciutto. I also thought that less oil could be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TammyeHoney
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I am one of those horrible people as mentioned above in reviews...due to allergies... I changed the recipe... I did not add pine nuts I used Italian Basil but less and Frozen Chopped Spinach and Minced Garlic in Olive Oil with Parmesan from Can...all I had and pasta was spirals did have to add a touch of Italian dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyeHoney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herkimer, New York, USA
Living In: Woodlawn, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Very easy pasta to make. However, I found it to be a little bland. Might make a nice side if you have a very flavorful main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Made it exactly as stated and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This recipe is great. I did make a few changes though: I didn't have any bowtie pasta so I just used whole grain ciabatta bread. Instead of spinach and basil I decided to use romaine lettuce and instead of the prosciutto, I substituted roasted turkey. I'm not a big fan of pine nuts, and I'm allergic to parmesan, so I used ketchup and mustard. I was in a hurry so I left out the salt and pepper. Next time, I think I'll leave out the garlic because it was a bit too garlic-y. Other than that, it turned out GREAT. Thanks Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I love this recipe! I have prepared this at least 10 times since first finding it on the website. I follow the recipe exactly, minus the pine nuts because they are so expensive. Even my very picky husband likes this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States