Spinach Basil Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Very good I followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Delicious recipe! I added some grilled chicken & served this to my family as a one-dish meal tonight - they loved it & asked me to make it again...often! Made a few minor changes, improvising with the ingredients I had on hand - I used about half of the olive oil called for, substituted the prosciutto for 2 pieces of bacon and added some sauteed onions & little cream before tossing all together. Also I had to skip the Parmesan cheese, but I'm sure that would have made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Just added some sun dried and fresh tomatoes. Brought this to a picnic. Put the Parmesan in at home but saved the pine nuts and some extra basil to add just before serving as both are affected by being in moisture too long. This was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Followed recipe very closely (less basil only due to lack of it). Will definitely make again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Loved this. Would never have thought to use Basil as a green but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
It is truly a great recipe. Had to change a few things first had to use wheat penne pasta, didn't have pinenuts, used 3 slices of bacon instead of prociutto. But the basics were there will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis Talbott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This was absolutely perfect! So simple too and not a lot of prep work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schultzjes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
excellent, fresh salad. Use the total amount of prosciutto called for; may need a bit extra olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Good, solid dinner option for the family. Nothing spectacular, but it's enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I made this salad tonight. It was great. Even our picky eaters liked it. That says a lot. Five stars. The fresh basil and pine nuts were pricey but I grew my own spinach. Very enjoyable salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fryinpan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Shingle Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States