Spinach Basil Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This was very good. I used Corsican coppa that I got as a present. This is a warm dish as I figured out. I'm sure it's good cold too. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
really enjoyed this. used less basil leaves (probably about 1/3-1/2 what recipe calls for) and used chicken since I did not have any prosciutto on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This is an unusual and delicious pasta salad. At first, I thought the amount of bow tie pasta was too much, but if you follow the recipe exactly (e.g., use the amount of olive oil called for), you will have a tasty dressing and salad. Also, adding the cheese is helpful. I will make again and have shared the recipe with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This is the best pasta salad I've ever had! For years I made the typical tomato, broccoli, ital dressing pasta salad and this recipe blows that away! I didn't have prosciutto, so I substituted imported ham, and it was still amazing. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Kubis Baumann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This salad is fantastic! I've made it twice and each time have received so many compliments. I did switch to slivered almonds (toasted) and turkey bacon. The cook time for the turkey bacon was longer than 2-3 minutes- closer to 8-10 and it was tough to keep the garlic from getting to dark. But the garlic did get so nicely browned that it crumbled apart in your mouth in the salad- so delicious. Great recipe- thanks Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megneer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
We made it more like a salad. We let the pasta and garlic-prosciutto cool and had fresh spinach and basil leaves. My kids ate it well with the addition of ranch or Italian dressing. I loved it plain. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was great! Served it at a BBQ and everyone loved it. The spinach and basil together is delicious and unexpected - people think its just spinach, so the basil is a nice surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoquiam, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Very good. Doesn't keep very well, so not recommended for left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Made this like the recipe except added a couple pieces of bacon. It is SOOOOOOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
It's a good base salad. I have another salad that I really enjoy that has sundried tomatoes, feta and use a italian mix for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Antonio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States