Spinach Basil Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Made this like the recipe except added a couple pieces of bacon. It is SOOOOOOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
It's a good base salad. I have another salad that I really enjoy that has sundried tomatoes, feta and use a italian mix for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Antonio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
LOVE this! I did make some changes though so I can't give it 5 stars. I used bacon (never have prosciutto) and omitted the parm and pine nuts. The first time I made it the garlic was burned so I wouldn't saute it as long as it says. Also, it needs a bit of acid so I added halved cherry tomatoes and it was amazing. Definitely one of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Perfect blend of savory and fresh! Thanks for sharing such a fast and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Tried it as instructed, it is one of best pasta salads I've made. My husband raves about it and everyone who had the pleasure of trying it loved it. After makeing it several times I do offer extra shaved parmesan cheese and a squeeze lemon juice to taste. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Did not like this recipe. May have liked it better with a more distinctive sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Like some of the other reviewers I added chicken and extra garlic. I also substituted arugula for the spinach since I prefer it over the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I did not edit this recipe at all and I cannot say that very often. I was worried it wouldn't be flavorful enough but it was wonderful. Even my boyfriend (who was skeptical while I was making it) loved and I had to cut him off so I had some left to take to my work picnic. Thanks for this, it will be a new regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I wasn't able to find prosciutto in my area, so I used pepperoni instead and it was a big hit. I'll definately make this again. Thank you for sharing Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
We were looking for an "end of summer-basil plants need to be used" recipe and had had enough pesto (if that's possible).. This was the perfect "surprise!" Very good! and different. As a family member doesn't eat pork... I substituted sun-dried tomatoes for the prosciutto and slowly ... very slowly heated oil/garlic in the tomato oil... FANTASTIC salad!.. and different enough to have everyone craving more! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States