Spinach Basil Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Like some of the other reviewers I added chicken and extra garlic. I also substituted arugula for the spinach since I prefer it over the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I did not edit this recipe at all and I cannot say that very often. I was worried it wouldn't be flavorful enough but it was wonderful. Even my boyfriend (who was skeptical while I was making it) loved and I had to cut him off so I had some left to take to my work picnic. Thanks for this, it will be a new regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I wasn't able to find prosciutto in my area, so I used pepperoni instead and it was a big hit. I'll definately make this again. Thank you for sharing Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
We were looking for an "end of summer-basil plants need to be used" recipe and had had enough pesto (if that's possible).. This was the perfect "surprise!" Very good! and different. As a family member doesn't eat pork... I substituted sun-dried tomatoes for the prosciutto and slowly ... very slowly heated oil/garlic in the tomato oil... FANTASTIC salad!.. and different enough to have everyone craving more! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This salad has been my most requested this summer! It is delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is delicious, even for someone who doesn't usually eat pasta salad. I ate the leftovers for days, after heating in the microwave for 30 seconds. Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Made this as written for dinner tonight. The whole family LOVED it! The only thing I will do differently next time is double the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Rowland

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Delicious! My family doesn't care for mayonnaise so I always appreciate finding a delicous pasta salad that doesn't use any. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Very good I followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Delicious recipe! I added some grilled chicken & served this to my family as a one-dish meal tonight - they loved it & asked me to make it again...often! Made a few minor changes, improvising with the ingredients I had on hand - I used about half of the olive oil called for, substituted the prosciutto for 2 pieces of bacon and added some sauteed onions & little cream before tossing all together. Also I had to skip the Parmesan cheese, but I'm sure that would have made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States