Spinach Basil Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This was better the second day after making....but the spinach started to get a little soggy by the third day LOL. All in all an easy dish to whip up for a party and it was pretty good....I would actually rate it 4 1/2 stars if we could do 1/2 stars b/c I think next time I will have to add a little more seasoning (maybe crushed pepper flakes) to give it a little more flavor?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I used cooked drained bacon in place of the prosciutto per my personal preference. The only change I would make next time is to decrease the olive oil a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Simply replace the pine nuts with peanuts for a delicious Asian pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Great, great recipe!! I made it for a BBQ this past weekend and it was a total hit! This will be my go to recipe whenever we have some place to bring something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Made this last weekend. It is expensive to make, but very good. I added this to my favorites list. I added Creamy Ranch dressing to the leftovers and it was excellent the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Easy to make and absolutely delicious. Brought it to a barbecue with family and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This was very good. I used Corsican coppa that I got as a present. This is a warm dish as I figured out. I'm sure it's good cold too. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
really enjoyed this. used less basil leaves (probably about 1/3-1/2 what recipe calls for) and used chicken since I did not have any prosciutto on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This is an unusual and delicious pasta salad. At first, I thought the amount of bow tie pasta was too much, but if you follow the recipe exactly (e.g., use the amount of olive oil called for), you will have a tasty dressing and salad. Also, adding the cheese is helpful. I will make again and have shared the recipe with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This is the best pasta salad I've ever had! For years I made the typical tomato, broccoli, ital dressing pasta salad and this recipe blows that away! I didn't have prosciutto, so I substituted imported ham, and it was still amazing. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Kubis Baumann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States