Spinach Basil Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is a simple and tasty recipe. I love this dish because I can prep it ahead of dinner and it saves me time. I like the basil, it adds alot of flavor. I also used bacon instead of prosciutto, and added cherry tomatoes and chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Fantastic, I am always asked to bring this to family gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinginprescott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
We love this. I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is super tasty! I omitted the prosciutto just due to preference, added an extra clove of garlic and about 1/2 cup more basil. Fantastic! Family and friends loved it. Have made it 3 times already in just a few weeks. Simple, but scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This recipe was so easy and delicious! I used large shells instead of bowties, and swapped out the proscuitto for diced lean chicken kolbassa, went a bit light on the olive oil and added a small tablespoon of white cheddar & parmigiano dip to the skillet. Also added a bit of worschester sauce to the skillet as well. Very light and simply delicious, both of us went back for a second helping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
What a hit with my family! My grown daughter stopped by and wasn't planning to stay for dinner. She changed her mind when she saw what I was making. The only thing I changed was I substituted bacon for prosciutto. Wow! This was soooo delicious! We all tried it with no dressing first, other than the warm olive oil garlic drizzle. We decided to add a little Italian salad dressing and enjoyed it. My daughter enjoyed it immensely and said she almost cried it was so good. She hadn't eaten a home-cooked meal in a while. My husband had 3 helpings. Definitely a do-over in our house. I marinated and grilled some chicken and served it with that. Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Very, very tasty!!! Used penne pasta instead. Also I didn't have prosciutto, but bacon filled in pretty well. I used the bacon fat to sauté the garlic, other than that I followed the recipe as suggested. My husband loved it! I can see this being tasty too with some sun dried tomatoes. I forgot to take a photo...we ate it all!!! Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Thompson-Julius
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I searched for recipes to use fresh basil as I am growing it this year. Made it using gluten free pasta..amazing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This recipe is very good. Since I had to reduce the yield for 2 people, I used a little less of the oil and instead rectified it when I was mixing the ingredients at the end. Very good! It is a keeper. Maybe next time I will use black truffle infused olive oil to give a bit of a different flavor. I served the salad with broiled chicken seasoned in the Greek Style Chicken Breast from this website. It turned out very good mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I could eat this a couple times a week! We use 2 packages of pancetta and make it a meal. Best served warm and you can reheat in the toaster oven. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States