Spinach Basil Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Perfect salad! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very easy, tasty. Definitely much better WITH the pine nuts, so try not to omit (as I had).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This is my new favorite salad -- used all spinach instead of basil and used fried choped up bacon instead of prosciutto -- You never can go wrong with bacon -- there is never any left over and I always have left over pasta salad. You can leave out the nuts and it is still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Sorry, but we found this recipe very bland. I did end up adding redwine vingar and salad seasoning to try and spice it up a little. I think some onion and maybe feta cheese might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dkaye777

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This is a never fail recipe, everytime it's made guests just adore it, just goes to show it's the simple things that always taste the best. I've swapped out the proscuito for smokey bacon when I didn't have any and it still tastes great....delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Awesome salad, everyone loves this. I'm vegetarian so I left out the prosciutto but added salt with the pasta cooking water as another reviewer suggested and it's perfect. I will make for company next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
The flavors went perfectly together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Awesome. I used shaved proscuitto which it doesn't specify. I tried getting it at the deli sliced thick in then dicing it but it wasn't as tender. Also added a bit more oil at the end so it wasn't too dry. I'll make this again & again & again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Heatley Raymondi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I made this salad exactly as directed. It is a great combination of ingredients. But it was definitely lacking flavor as made, everyone loved it after adding some dressing for flavor. I will make again. The dressing we used is made by a local chef, but I imagine a little Italian dressing would taste good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Clinton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This was absolutely the BEST pasta I have ever had. Using all the ingredients - just like the recipe called for was EXPENSIVE....but I am almost convinced that it is worth it. I had never eaten Pine Nuts....and had trouble finding them in the grocery store - they were located with the fresh fruits & vegetables. ENJOY this - it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States