Spinach Basil Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My go to salad! It's the best salad and oh so easy to make! I've also used ham and bacon before but the prosciutto tastes best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
(From a salad hater), this is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is a simple and tasty recipe. I love this dish because I can prep it ahead of dinner and it saves me time. I like the basil, it adds alot of flavor. I also used bacon instead of prosciutto, and added cherry tomatoes and chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Fantastic, I am always asked to bring this to family gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinginprescott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
We love this. I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is super tasty! I omitted the prosciutto just due to preference, added an extra clove of garlic and about 1/2 cup more basil. Fantastic! Family and friends loved it. Have made it 3 times already in just a few weeks. Simple, but scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This recipe was so easy and delicious! I used large shells instead of bowties, and swapped out the proscuitto for diced lean chicken kolbassa, went a bit light on the olive oil and added a small tablespoon of white cheddar & parmigiano dip to the skillet. Also added a bit of worschester sauce to the skillet as well. Very light and simply delicious, both of us went back for a second helping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
What a hit with my family! My grown daughter stopped by and wasn't planning to stay for dinner. She changed her mind when she saw what I was making. The only thing I changed was I substituted bacon for prosciutto. Wow! This was soooo delicious! We all tried it with no dressing first, other than the warm olive oil garlic drizzle. We decided to add a little Italian salad dressing and enjoyed it. My daughter enjoyed it immensely and said she almost cried it was so good. She hadn't eaten a home-cooked meal in a while. My husband had 3 helpings. Definitely a do-over in our house. I marinated and grilled some chicken and served it with that. Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Very, very tasty!!! Used penne pasta instead. Also I didn't have prosciutto, but bacon filled in pretty well. I used the bacon fat to sauté the garlic, other than that I followed the recipe as suggested. My husband loved it! I can see this being tasty too with some sun dried tomatoes. I forgot to take a photo...we ate it all!!! Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Thompson-Julius
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I searched for recipes to use fresh basil as I am growing it this year. Made it using gluten free pasta..amazing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States