Spinach Basil Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This is now a go to receipe!!! No one complains, I use 1lb of trimmed bacon. I snip the bacon and ditch the fattiest bits, fry it then drain on towels, drain the pan and then dump in the tomatoes, garlic....then put the bacon back in. Then put the spinach on top. I tried the spinach with the pasta water but it was a mess for me so I just load it on top of the tomato bacon stuff and put the lid on the pan....Kids prefer with parmesean, Husband and I prefer feta. I've also added marinated artichokes and mushrooms. The possibilities are endless with this one.! Prefer penne pasta per the recipe and some nice crusty warm bread. This is a great weekday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lgburch
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Great healthy salad. Switched up and added grilled chicken and added balsamic vinegar an Wegmans basting oil. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My go to salad! It's the best salad and oh so easy to make! I've also used ham and bacon before but the prosciutto tastes best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
(From a salad hater), this is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is a simple and tasty recipe. I love this dish because I can prep it ahead of dinner and it saves me time. I like the basil, it adds alot of flavor. I also used bacon instead of prosciutto, and added cherry tomatoes and chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Fantastic, I am always asked to bring this to family gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinginprescott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
We love this. I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is super tasty! I omitted the prosciutto just due to preference, added an extra clove of garlic and about 1/2 cup more basil. Fantastic! Family and friends loved it. Have made it 3 times already in just a few weeks. Simple, but scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This recipe was so easy and delicious! I used large shells instead of bowties, and swapped out the proscuitto for diced lean chicken kolbassa, went a bit light on the olive oil and added a small tablespoon of white cheddar & parmigiano dip to the skillet. Also added a bit of worschester sauce to the skillet as well. Very light and simply delicious, both of us went back for a second helping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
What a hit with my family! My grown daughter stopped by and wasn't planning to stay for dinner. She changed her mind when she saw what I was making. The only thing I changed was I substituted bacon for prosciutto. Wow! This was soooo delicious! We all tried it with no dressing first, other than the warm olive oil garlic drizzle. We decided to add a little Italian salad dressing and enjoyed it. My daughter enjoyed it immensely and said she almost cried it was so good. She hadn't eaten a home-cooked meal in a while. My husband had 3 helpings. Definitely a do-over in our house. I marinated and grilled some chicken and served it with that. Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States