Spinach Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
My mother in law gave this recipe to me andI make it all the time for get togethers and everyone always asks for the recipe and my kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Adults will love this one too. I couldn't stop saying, "Oh, this is so good!" You will not be disappointed if you try this dish. You can throw this all together in no time by purchasing most the ingredients pre-shredded, pre-sliced, etc. This would be a great potluck dish. Tasted great leftover. Kudos to Kim S. for such a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Good tasting recipe and easy to make. It's something between a frittata and quiche I'll definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Very tasty! I added extra garlic (3 cloves total), 1/2 tube of sausage cooked and drained, and only 3 cups of cheese rather than 4. Wow, there is no lack of flavor here! A tad greasy, but expected with the sausage. If making with sausage again I would cut down on the melted butter in the pan by at least 1/2 or try cooking spray. The butter was oozing up over the mixture as I spread it in the pan. I think I'll try swiss and turkey sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
My daughters 18 year old boyfriend absolutely hates vegetables of any description, but loved this dish, minus the mushrooms, so much, he keeps asking for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This is my first review since joining the site. Easily followed. Looked beautiful. Tasted great. My husband even liked it and he doesn't like cooked spinach! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Fantastic! I call this "almost quiche," and my family has had it for breakfast over the last several days. I didn't have cheddar and used swiss instead, and it turned out great. Next time, to make it more "breakfast-y" I think I'll add some cooked sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I really liked this recipe. Kids would not touch it as it still looked like spinach ... was hoping for them to look more ... bar like. A tad more salt though. I will make this again. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
My family loved it. 3 out of 5 tore it up. The other two liked it but I made the mistake of promising hot dogs if they didn't like it. They just wanted to eat hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Perry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Great recipe thanks! I've tried it with all sorts of different cheeses to vary the taste and everyone I've made this for raves and it's so simple which I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateTate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States