Spinach Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
My mother in law gave this recipe to me andI make it all the time for get togethers and everyone always asks for the recipe and my kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I loved this but my family thought it was a little bland. Next time maybe more salt and garlic?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
My daughters 18 year old boyfriend absolutely hates vegetables of any description, but loved this dish, minus the mushrooms, so much, he keeps asking for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Adults will love this one too. I couldn't stop saying, "Oh, this is so good!" You will not be disappointed if you try this dish. You can throw this all together in no time by purchasing most the ingredients pre-shredded, pre-sliced, etc. This would be a great potluck dish. Tasted great leftover. Kudos to Kim S. for such a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Quite tasty, but I think it needs a few more seasonings to bring everything together. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This is my first review since joining the site. Easily followed. Looked beautiful. Tasted great. My husband even liked it and he doesn't like cooked spinach! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Fantastic! I call this "almost quiche," and my family has had it for breakfast over the last several days. I didn't have cheddar and used swiss instead, and it turned out great. Next time, to make it more "breakfast-y" I think I'll add some cooked sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I really liked this recipe. Kids would not touch it as it still looked like spinach ... was hoping for them to look more ... bar like. A tad more salt though. I will make this again. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Good tasting recipe and easy to make. It's something between a frittata and quiche I'll definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
My family loved it. 3 out of 5 tore it up. The other two liked it but I made the mistake of promising hot dogs if they didn't like it. They just wanted to eat hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Perry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States