Spinach Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
absolutely delicious! i will definitely be moving it to my family favorites folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morristown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I guess you could say I made a more "rustic" version by using fresh spinach that was very roughly chopped. I sauteed the onion, mushrooms and spinach before adding to the flour mixture. Used about 3/4 package of fresh spinach and 2 eggs to halve the recipe; all other measurements as specified for 6 servings. Baked it in a round cake pan - reserved some of the cheese and sprinkled it on the top during the last few minutes of baking. Spinach pie without the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I have to agree that this dish is kid friendly. My 19 month old had some last night after he finished his dinner and had some today for lunch. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatnow

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Thank you so much Kim!!! I didn't know what to do with opened spinach can and I found this recipe. After reading some reviews I put 4 cloves of garlic, 1 tsp of basil, pinch of cayenne pepper and 1/2 cup of pre-cooked ground beef and sprinkled with Parmesan cheese on the top. It turns out great. My husband loved it so much. Next time, I want to try the same with kangkong(smiler to spinach in Asia)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Great recipe. Hubby and I enjoyed; although, hubby would like for me to cook longer to make edges crunchier. I also made a goof and forgot the onion! Personally, I think the onion would have only made it better. So, I look forward to making it again - with the onions this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
My son loved this recipe including me! I've been having a hard time getting him to eat greens. In this recipe the spinach is disguised. I used half the amount of cheese (used raw smoked mild cheddar) and it still was very cheesy and I used fresh shitake mushrooms which my son likes. Next time I'll use half the amount of salt (sea salt) as the cheese was pretty salty. Thanks for making my life simpler with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faeriegal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Kilauea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
YUMMY!!! Ive eaten three servings of this today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT-LYNN'sCookin!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
These were good, but I made a lot of changes because they seemed so unhealthy, so my review may not reflect the taste of the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I used cooked fresh spinach, omitted the mushrooms and only used 2C cheddar. Next time I'll try to add other veges and less butter. Overall, great new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
These were pretty good. Next time I'll use the ideas of the other reviewers and cut down on the butter and cheese (it was plenty cheesy and greasy which I think cut down on the taste). My kids ate a little of these, but not much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States