Spinach Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Pretty good, a little bland actually. The second batch I left out the butter in the pan and just used Pam and it turned out less oily. Took it to 2 different parties in one weekend and it all got eaten. Easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is like quiche filling without a crust. It's a very delicious way to get your family to eat their veggies. I cut the amount of cheese in half, and used a cup of homemade cream of mushroom soup in place of the milk and fresh mushrooms, and this recipe still turned out very rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
nice change for a quick, healthy breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Swanson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
absolutely delicious! i will definitely be moving it to my family favorites folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morristown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I guess you could say I made a more "rustic" version by using fresh spinach that was very roughly chopped. I sauteed the onion, mushrooms and spinach before adding to the flour mixture. Used about 3/4 package of fresh spinach and 2 eggs to halve the recipe; all other measurements as specified for 6 servings. Baked it in a round cake pan - reserved some of the cheese and sprinkled it on the top during the last few minutes of baking. Spinach pie without the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I have to agree that this dish is kid friendly. My 19 month old had some last night after he finished his dinner and had some today for lunch. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatnow

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Thank you so much Kim!!! I didn't know what to do with opened spinach can and I found this recipe. After reading some reviews I put 4 cloves of garlic, 1 tsp of basil, pinch of cayenne pepper and 1/2 cup of pre-cooked ground beef and sprinkled with Parmesan cheese on the top. It turns out great. My husband loved it so much. Next time, I want to try the same with kangkong(smiler to spinach in Asia)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Great recipe. Hubby and I enjoyed; although, hubby would like for me to cook longer to make edges crunchier. I also made a goof and forgot the onion! Personally, I think the onion would have only made it better. So, I look forward to making it again - with the onions this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
My son loved this recipe including me! I've been having a hard time getting him to eat greens. In this recipe the spinach is disguised. I used half the amount of cheese (used raw smoked mild cheddar) and it still was very cheesy and I used fresh shitake mushrooms which my son likes. Next time I'll use half the amount of salt (sea salt) as the cheese was pretty salty. Thanks for making my life simpler with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faeriegal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Kilauea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
YUMMY!!! Ive eaten three servings of this today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States