Spinach Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Delicious! To make healthier, I used whole wheat flour and cut back the cheddar cheese to 2 cups. I then sprinkled the top with feta and parmessan. Prior to combining, I sauteed the onions, garlic and mushrooms. I also used a 16oz bag of frozen cut leaf spinach. will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
A delicious and easy dinner, lunch or breakfast dish. Lots of flavor. Highly recommend this dish. I like how the butter in the pan makes the edges nice and crispy. I'm eating leftovers for lunch right now. I made minor changes. I sauteed the onion, garlic, and mushrooms before adding them to the mix. For those who care about the glycemic index, I also replaced two tablespoons of the floor with Hi-Maize resistant starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I felt this was more like spinach flavored cheese rather than an actual spinach dish, even though I doubled the spinach. I brought it to a pot luck and everyone liked it though, so I am giving it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was great and easy! I made as directed except I used half the amount of cheese and had to cook it about 10 minutes longer than suggested. Bars did not get crispy but they were delicious. Leftovers were very yummy the next morning for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
My mother in law and I liked this. No one else did. But it really was delicious. I used fresh spinach and an entire container of fresh mushrooms. I did have to cook it for 40 minutes rather than 30. It was too wet after 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I loved this! I only had 3 cups of cheese which was just enough and I used non stick cooking spray instead of butter. This is nice because it's not too eggy, I really wasn't in the mood for a quiche or a fritatta so this was perfect. I am definetly going to add more mushrooms next time but other than that no changes need to be made. Wonderful recipe! I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Very good and easy. DH took them to work today for a potluck. Nice to do ahead of time and they warm up nicely. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Don't need to use as much cheese as recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This recipe is amazing. I made it last night for my family and I and now we have yet another dish that will be used over and over in our household. The presentation makes it even more appealing, as well! No garnishes, nothing! Just the golden crust is good enough to make it wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Very tasty! Everyone loved it. I used extra garlic, and fresh spinach. Also, there is NO way this is 12 servings. More like 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States