Spinach Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Deliciously moist. My 3 year old just entered the "veggies are yucky" phase and these fooled her into thinking that they're regular meatballs. I melted some mozzarella on top and she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heilau
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
These are a great nutritious snack to have on hand or for a party. Instead of stuffing I used what I had, which meant a mix of quinoa, chopped walnuts, and breadcrumbs. And cheddar cheese instead of parm. They're like spinach cookies haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Wow! These exceeded my expectations by far! I made them to add a vegetarian option for a party, and they ended up being the most popular dish of all. So quick and easy to mix in the stand mixer, then portioned out with a cookie scoop. These are going to become a standard for us...and I didn't change the recipe a bit. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I have made these before, and really liked them. I think the problem some people are having is using breadcrumbs instead of stuffing mix. I think the breadcrumbs compact too much, and when I use stuffing mix, I actually use the 1 cup of water and make the stuffing. My spinach balls are tender and soft, and absolutely delicious. I also tweak the recipe, and add different cheeses etc. I DO NOT add any butter or oil, and they are fine. I use a one inch ice cream scoop and it works perfectly for the 20 minutes at 350, and use silicone aluminum foil, so they do not stick. I also have made broccoli balls, and they are great too. Am now thinking about cauliflower balls, lord help me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JESSICA SEIBERT
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
super easy! you can keep ingredients on hand so you can make as a last minute appetizer (or even side dish) mine came out a little dry. I think I let them cook to long (25 mins) because they didn't look golden. but I fixed it by dipping them in pizza sauce (or marinara). I think this could be really good as an appetizer or as a side dish with pasta (in place of garlic bread) good as is but now that I have tried it I can see how the other suggestions with cheddar cheese and cayenne pepper would be delicious too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA SEIBERT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
These are easy and outstanding! Now if you want to take it into another stratosphere, serve with this easy but AMAZING sauce (so not kidding) that I found when making appetizers for our NY eve party: http://hostthetoast.com/crab-cakes/#comment-191639
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Very good. I thought they could use more garlic, but I LOVE garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Good but too unhealthy to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I doubled the recipe and I debated about the amount of bread crumbs and I was right, 4cups was way too much. So watch out even on doing it single.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Adams
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I used fresh spinach and a food processor just on pulse / chop. Baked the balls as a side to my tilapia dish. Everyone loves them! So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States