Spinach Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
It tasted great!!!Plus it was was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
My ten year old daughter thinks it's not Christmas without Spinach Balls. My original recipe called for a dash of fresh cayanne pepper which is very tasty with the combination of flavors. I always have to double this recipe and this year I should have tripled it. I had a lot of visitors this holiday season and even those that don't care for spinach tried and liked this appetizer. I baked these for 13 minutes; cooled completely; stored in an air tight container and refrigerated. When I wanted to serve, I baked spinach balls on a cookie sheet for 10 minutes at 350 and served warm. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
I loved these. They were easy and turned out crispy and delicious. Next time i'll try it with less butter. A lot seemed to cook off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I added onion and 1/2 parmesian, 1/2 feta cheese. They were delicious! Even people who don't normally like spinach enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I have made these for years and they are always a big hit! These can be prepared days ahead and frozen. On the day of your party, just pull them out of the freezer and bake. I freeze them in the aluminum foil type pans, so they are ready to go right in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Really good for finger food at a dinner party, but a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
They were ok, not a huge hit, but pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
We really enjoyed this recipe. Does anyone have any suggestions on how to keep them warm after you remove them from the oven. They became cold very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
This recipe is very forgiving. Realized I had no spinach, so I subsituted frozen broccoli instead. So good! I recommend making the balls bigger though, the small ones come out too crispy. Will make again and try with fresh broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
Very good! I have friends that don't eat meat and I have been looking for a good appetizer for them and this turned out PERFECT! I froze the left overs and reheated them a week later and they were still very good! I will make this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States