Spinach Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I would make the balls a bit smaller than walnut size - perhaps hazelnut and bake them for about 10 -13 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I have been making this recipe for years. I freeze them in a container lined with wax paper and bake when needed. I keep them on hand for last minute party guests. These always go quickly even with the youngsters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
If I could give 4 1/2 stars I would. These were just a little dry for my taste. I think if I made them again I would reduce the amount of stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Wow, these were incredible! I made a double batch hoping to get some green leafy vegetables into my 2 yr old daughter. No luck with that, but boy did my husband and I enjoy them! In fact, I hesitate to make them again because I could not stop popping them. They are somewhat time-intensive in that you have to get all the liquid out of the spinach, which is a pain, and then there's the rolling. But, oh, the finished result is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I thought these were ok. I tried to use bread crumbs instead since no stuffing, only used 1 cup and 2 eggs. My 1 year old ate a few and my 3 year old didn't want to try them (which happens with everything). I will try it again, but with changes from other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chickens
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I used this recipe as a loose guide. My changes: 1/2 C Parm- 1/4 C Chevre- 1/4 C Feta. 1/3 C melted Earth Balance margerine- 1/3 C Olive oil. 1 teaspoon Garlic powder-1/2 teaspoon pepper. 1 Cup italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
The taste was pretty good, but no other family member wanted them. They smelled great cooking, but definitely cooled off too quickly for my little ones. They wouldn't touch them unless they were warm. I tried them because I needed some vegetarian apt. for Thanksgiving...will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GGRASLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
My family loves this recipe and I have to make it every Thanksgiving. Some put turkey gravy on them and some like them with my homemade spaghetti sauce. I like them just by themselves. So many ways to enjoy them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Made these as an appetizer for a party last week- double the recipe they go fast! Really delicious~ thanks Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Delish!!! I like making these with other cheeses like cheddar and mozzarella too. I put all the ingredients into the food processor and whir them together - super fast, super easy, and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATRINCIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States