Spinach Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by savantmi
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Wonderful recipe...very similar to my grandma's. I would recommend using unseasoned stuffing mix or omitting Italian seasoning...it can be a bit overpowering. Great way to get kids to eat spinach, my 5yr old loves them. Also great for vegetarians...use as a replacement for meatballs in spaghetti :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savantmi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithsburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This is a cool little appetizer. Except for adding about half-a-cup of feta, I made them as directed. This appetizer is reminiscent of stuffing, so if your buffet table includes stuffing as a dish, you might not want to serve these little goodies. Other than that, I think they're perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Excellent recipe!!! They were so easy to make and tasted so delicious. I doubled the recipe for Thanksgiving and they were all eaten!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I'd been looking for this recipe for a while after having leftovers of these at a friends house. Turns out though I prefer them reheated leftovers then fresh out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SoldiersWife
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I make these all the time and almost never get any because they are gone before I have a chance. The only thing I do different is season the mixture with minced garlic, garlic powder pepper. I also sautee bacon and onions then mix them in the mixture. It comes out awesome. One time I also added ground beef and that turned out well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoldiersWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Made these with a box of chicken stuffing that had been lurking in my cabinet for a year. They were so good I caught my cat eating one, but since she's gluten-intolerant I had to tear it away from her. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trepto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Easy to make and went over well for an appetizer at holiday time! I might even consider making these into larger pancake sizes and serving them as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieHansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Not very spinachy tasting. Bland. And very dry (even though I took them out of the oven prior to the 20 minutes listed in the directions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I found these quite bland - definitely use sharp cheese and don't be afraid to spice them up a bit more - I'll put in crushed garlic and a heap more herbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb909

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Really good....however they are perfectly baked at 15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susieq

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boiling Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States