Spinach Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Everyone raves about these whenever I make them. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Fantastic!! Made these as a side dish when I serve meatloaf but have also served them as a side dish at Christmas. We dipped them in a little green Tabasco sauce for a kick. Super tasty & very easy. Definately Superior to the breadcrumb version on tis site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Oh these bring back memories... my grandma always made these, so they remind me of her. I love spinach balls :) They're so addicting! I think she used mozzarella cheese, can't remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
These were delicious! I had never made spinach balls before and they turned out great and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I made these last night, but I had to adjust the recipe quiet a bit. First I scaled the recipe to make about 30 spinach balls. I used three 10 oz packages of spinach. About 2 cups of Italian bread crumbs instead of the 5 cups it said. I also adjusted the butter and eggs. Otherwise it would have been too mushy. Even with less butter it still was a bit too much. The way I made them they turned out perfect. The prep and cooking time was longer though. I put the spinach in the toaster oven to dry it out easier and I ended up baking these for about 30 minutes instead of 20. This recipe is a good guide though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
an awesome appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
These are PERFECT for Thanksgiving and Christmas appetizers, we make them every year! My personal recipe, which I got from somewhere else, requires 2 packages of spinach and also half of an onion, chopped. I think that helps with the dryness. Also substituted garlic salt for powder, and made them even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These were good, these were okay, nothing too spectacular. I followed the recipe except I added more spices to try and get more flavor into these balls. I baked for 17 mins. I served with a marinara sauce. Again, these were good, just don't expect greatness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These were delicious!! I added a lot more cheese. Any kind of cheese can be used. Served with a spicy marinara sauce. Will def be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These were too dry. I followed the recipe exactly and was very disappointed. Not one person at our party had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States