Spinach Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Made a healthy version: 1 10oz pkg of frozen chopped spinach thawed and drained 2 cups of Italian Style Panko 3/4 cup of reduced fat Sharp Cheddar Cheese 2 tsp garlic powder 1/2 tsp black pepper 1 tsp Italian Seasoning 2 tsp Extra Virgin Olive Oil 2 Eggs 2 tbsp of Bragg's Amino Acid (or Tamari) This was so delicious without the butter and the panko is made with wheat flour instead of white!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Added chopped green onions and a dash of nutmeg. Good served with a nice honey bourbon mustard for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These are fantastic! I brought them to a party, and people loved them! I think I'll try subbing some of the bread crumbs with ground oatmeal, and using some olive oil in place of some of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moemoev

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Hardy
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I have made these before for an appetizer on Christmas Day! So easy and they go quick;-)!!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakingmomof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made this as an hors d'oeuvre for Thanksgiving and they flew off the plate. I took the advice of some reviewers and added a pinch of cayenne. Served with marinara sauce for dipping. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Whittier
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I make this recipe all the time. Today I used the mix to stuff mini pumpkins. Baked at 375 for 45 minutes. It turned out great and looked amazing. I added the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Whittier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Kent, Maine, USA
Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I really liked these. Mine did come out a little dry, but dipped in various sauces is delicious!!! These little tasty morsels will be revisiting my kitchen again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Wow! I just made them and followed the recipe almost exactly, except for putting in slightly less butter. I am typing this as my two kids, ages 2 and 4, are stuffing their mouths. Phenomenal! My kids haven't touched spinach for quite some time. I love this recipe, it's a keeper!!! UPDATED: Spinach-hating hubby loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I make these as written except I exclude the italian seasoning. They are dee-lish and fairly inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States