Spinach Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Mediocre and a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
LOVE these!! I followed the recipe exact and they're just delicious. Everyone liked them but my son & I really loved them and (DON'T TELL HIM) he hates stuffing, he hasn't had any of any kind in years - he's refused to eat any since he was little so needless to say I didn't tell him that these are made with stuffing mix lol and he said quote "the spinach balls were a lot better than I thought they would be!" I'm so happy about that - we'll definitely have these regularly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Very good! Followed recipe exactly. Would make a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I was very disappointed with these. I love spinach and I love stuffing, but these were not enjoyable. I was looking for a fun way to add veggies to my family's diet, but these struck out with everyone. Just not tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Made a healthy version: 1 10oz pkg of frozen chopped spinach thawed and drained 2 cups of Italian Style Panko 3/4 cup of reduced fat Sharp Cheddar Cheese 2 tsp garlic powder 1/2 tsp black pepper 1 tsp Italian Seasoning 2 tsp Extra Virgin Olive Oil 2 Eggs 2 tbsp of Bragg's Amino Acid (or Tamari) This was so delicious without the butter and the panko is made with wheat flour instead of white!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Added chopped green onions and a dash of nutmeg. Good served with a nice honey bourbon mustard for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These are fantastic! I brought them to a party, and people loved them! I think I'll try subbing some of the bread crumbs with ground oatmeal, and using some olive oil in place of some of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moemoev

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Hardy
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I have made these before for an appetizer on Christmas Day! So easy and they go quick;-)!!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakingmomof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made this as an hors d'oeuvre for Thanksgiving and they flew off the plate. I took the advice of some reviewers and added a pinch of cayenne. Served with marinara sauce for dipping. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States