Spinach Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
an awesome appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
These are PERFECT for Thanksgiving and Christmas appetizers, we make them every year! My personal recipe, which I got from somewhere else, requires 2 packages of spinach and also half of an onion, chopped. I think that helps with the dryness. Also substituted garlic salt for powder, and made them even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These were good, these were okay, nothing too spectacular. I followed the recipe except I added more spices to try and get more flavor into these balls. I baked for 17 mins. I served with a marinara sauce. Again, these were good, just don't expect greatness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These were delicious!! I added a lot more cheese. Any kind of cheese can be used. Served with a spicy marinara sauce. Will def be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These were too dry. I followed the recipe exactly and was very disappointed. Not one person at our party had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
If you chop the spinach up really really fine in the food processer, they look much better when they are done baking. They are best dipped in marinara sauce. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Mediocre and a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
LOVE these!! I followed the recipe exact and they're just delicious. Everyone liked them but my son & I really loved them and (DON'T TELL HIM) he hates stuffing, he hasn't had any of any kind in years - he's refused to eat any since he was little so needless to say I didn't tell him that these are made with stuffing mix lol and he said quote "the spinach balls were a lot better than I thought they would be!" I'm so happy about that - we'll definitely have these regularly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Very good! Followed recipe exactly. Would make a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I was very disappointed with these. I love spinach and I love stuffing, but these were not enjoyable. I was looking for a fun way to add veggies to my family's diet, but these struck out with everyone. Just not tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States