Spinach Bacon Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Did not have heavy cream, so I used 1 cup of milk. Turned out great and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
The flavor was good in this but the recipe is definitely flawed. I did everything as written and I wish I had read the reviews first because there really is way too much milk and I wish I had used a lot less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I'm not a huge quiche fan but this was good. I used 4 eggs, less than a cup and a half of milk, a combo of swiss and cheddar, about 7 slices of bacon and added some sauteed mushrooms. I cut down on the spinach per other's reviews and still thought it was very spinach-y. It fit well in one 9 inch standard (non deep-dish) pie. Also I looked up whether to parcook the crust and decided not to. I was pleased with the results, it didn't have a soggy bottom like I heard could happen. I think quiches are even better the next day when cold. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was delicious!! I plan on making this again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanGirl1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is a good quiche however I changed the milk quantity. Being an experienced cook, I have never seen a quiche with two cups of milk. It will not fit in a 9 inch pan, its too much. I always use a deep dish pie crust, I will decrease the milk by one cup. Thx for the basic recipe, everyone likes it at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Loved this recipe. I used 5 eggs and the two cups of milk, 5 slices of bacon- cooked and crumbled, and baked it at 400 degrees for 45 minutes...I used one cup of cheese in the mixture but passed on topping it with cheese. I thought it might be sort of runny in the middle when I pulled it out but the crust was golden and the knife half way to the center came out clean. I let it rest for 15 minutes and when I cut into it, it was perfect! It was my first quiche and I'll definitely make it again- maybe with ham next time & more onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
One of the best quiche recipes ever. Very customizable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
i thought this quiche was great. but i will cut back on the milk next time also. but i made two of them, and none of it will go to waste, i assure you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Be sure to drain spinach well so it is not too runny. Took the advice to reduce amount of milk added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was kind of bland. I even sauteed the onion with some green pepper and mushrooms first. It needs something but I can't put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States