Spinach Bacon Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Did not have heavy cream, so I used 1 cup of milk. Turned out great and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
The flavor was good in this but the recipe is definitely flawed. I did everything as written and I wish I had read the reviews first because there really is way too much milk and I wish I had used a lot less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I'm not a huge quiche fan but this was good. I used 4 eggs, less than a cup and a half of milk, a combo of swiss and cheddar, about 7 slices of bacon and added some sauteed mushrooms. I cut down on the spinach per other's reviews and still thought it was very spinach-y. It fit well in one 9 inch standard (non deep-dish) pie. Also I looked up whether to parcook the crust and decided not to. I was pleased with the results, it didn't have a soggy bottom like I heard could happen. I think quiches are even better the next day when cold. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was delicious!! I plan on making this again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanGirl1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is a good quiche however I changed the milk quantity. Being an experienced cook, I have never seen a quiche with two cups of milk. It will not fit in a 9 inch pan, its too much. I always use a deep dish pie crust, I will decrease the milk by one cup. Thx for the basic recipe, everyone likes it at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Loved this recipe. I used 5 eggs and the two cups of milk, 5 slices of bacon- cooked and crumbled, and baked it at 400 degrees for 45 minutes...I used one cup of cheese in the mixture but passed on topping it with cheese. I thought it might be sort of runny in the middle when I pulled it out but the crust was golden and the knife half way to the center came out clean. I let it rest for 15 minutes and when I cut into it, it was perfect! It was my first quiche and I'll definitely make it again- maybe with ham next time & more onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
One of the best quiche recipes ever. Very customizable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
i thought this quiche was great. but i will cut back on the milk next time also. but i made two of them, and none of it will go to waste, i assure you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Be sure to drain spinach well so it is not too runny. Took the advice to reduce amount of milk added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was kind of bland. I even sauteed the onion with some green pepper and mushrooms first. It needs something but I can't put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States