Spinach, Artichoke and Crab Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I did not include artichokes but used yellow onions instead. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennymo57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Breckenridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I mostly heard "crunch, crunch" through dinner and my kids liked it alot (lucky me they like cream spinach with artichoke). The filling was so yummy and I added some cream cheese to it. I might try some butter on the edges of the wonton skin next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I really liked these, they come together really fast and had good flavor. My only suggestions are for personal preference: add cayenne for kick. bake the won ton shells longer to make them crispier on the bottom, heat up filling to get it closer to melting so you don't burn won ton edges when doing the second bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
A delicious and easy appetizer! I did make a few changes.. In the filling, I added 2 tablespoons of cream cheese, 1 tablespoon of lemon juice, salt and almost the whole can of crab meat, since 1/2 the can did't seem like very much. I also baked the wonton cups for about 7 minutes before I filled them to make sure they stayed crispy. I warmed the filling first, then filled the cups and baked about 5-6 minutes. Scallions on top made it taste very fresh- I love this recipe and it was a perfect choice for Easter (or any other occasion!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Great recipe! I followed some of the other suggested changes and added cream cheese and more than doubled the crab meat. I also added a little extra spinach, using 3/4 a package instead of just half. The mixture would also be fantastic as a warm dip or even served cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Little taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Great recipe. I made the first time as listed and enjoyed. The next time I was in a bit of a time crunch with a last minute dinner party. Added the filling to pre-made phyllo cups and just broiled to heat through. Perfect for the last minute appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springville, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I make these all the time for our dinner parties. But instead of using crab I use chicken breast since some people dont like crab. You do have to be careful about not burning the wontons on the second time in the oven. Just keep close eye on them and you will be fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Very tasty and a recipe that you can have all ingredients on hand. I did not have a mini muffin pan, they worked fine in a regular muffin pan, I just used more filling. They were a big hit with my kids and would be great for a party appetizer as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I forgot to get the spinach at the store and added about 1/2 cup of cream cheese. We tried this as a side dish at dinner and everybody loved it. My daughter had fun making it with me and was proud of the outcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States